We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible venue with the hostess to match!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Douglas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Birdsong B&B Port Douglas
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My (now) husband and I came across Birdsong B&B during a search to find the perfect venue to spend time with our bridal party and for our Wedding reception, we certainly found this at Birdsong. From the initial enquiry to the first visit with Roberta it was an absolute delight. She was incredibly helpful, super friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. She went over and above our already high standards!
There were 9 of us that utilized the whole property for 5 days and it was everything and more that we could possibly have dreamt of for our Wedding! In the middle of the 5 days we held our Wedding reception for 95 family and friends and it has been stated to be "the best wedding EVER!!" by many.
We are so grateful to Roberta, Alan and Joel to opening up their home to us for this special occassion and we can not recommend them higher. We will be back for our 1st Anniversary!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are fantastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airhead_999, Owner at Birdsong B&B Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thanks so much for a glowing review. We are glad we could make your stay. :) Roberta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

We were amazed and thrilled by Birdsong from the first moment we entered the gates. First impression was that we had come to a truly luxurious B&B, and we were right. Lovely open kitchen and lounge opening onto the patio and swimming pool area. Our ensuite bedroom was huge and also had private access to the pool. Great warm welcome from the husband and wife owners. We couldn't have been made to feel more at home. Throughout our stay they assisted us in making all our plans. Port Douglas and the surroundings, from the Table lands to the Barrier reef has so much to offer,and they helped us to use or time really affectively. They even helped us organise trips to Cook town and the Daintree National Park. We had planned to stay in Port Douglas for 2 weeks on our trip to Queensland, but Birdsong captivated us and we were lucky enough to be able to extend our stay to one month. Quaint Port Douglas town with it's fantastic beaches, great cafes and cool markets is a must if you are planning to visit Queensland, and Birdsong is without a doubt the ideal place to stay. We couldn't have wished for more. Already dreaming about and saving up for our next trip. PS.The lady of the house makes the most amazing cup cakes, not to be missed!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passepartout97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Great stay. Bird Song B&B is spacious, clean and has a great pool. Alan and Roberta are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much effort. The convenient location is close to all amenities, and N QLD's natural attractions. We thoroughly recommend Bird Song B&B and we'll definately return someday.

Helen,Martin and family from Cambridge, New Zealand.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I've been in this b&b for a month in 2010, while studying English.
The place is unspeakably nice, rooms are very spaceful, clean and comfortable, as well as common spaces. The toilet is huge and full of everything you may need. The service is excellent, more than the most exigent person can ask!
Tha huge garden gives the opportunity for running, playing or just enjoying the nature, as weel as having a swim in the pool.
But let me say that the very plus is the kindness and the helpfulness of Roberta & Alan, the hosting family, a rare example of how people can contribute in making a simple travel to become a wonderful human experience.

Luca, Italy, luca.leandro@fastwebnet.it

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank luca9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Birdsong B&B Port Douglas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
10 km away
Thala Beach Nature Reserve
4 km away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,317 reviews
3.4 km away
Coral Beach Lodge
Coral Beach Lodge
#9 of 57 in Port Douglas
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birdsong B&B Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birdsong B&B Port Douglas

Address: 6188 Captain Cook Hwy, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sea change from the standard hotel accommodation experience. Relax and enjoy a stay that will truly feel better than being at home. We are sure that you'll love the friendly hospitality that boutique guest house lodging can offer.Birdsong is not your average bed and breakfast.A top quality property set in three and a half acres of manicured tropical gardens with large sweeping lawns. Quiet and very private. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing