We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pink Flamingo(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Villas Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reflections of Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$602
US$583
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
575
125
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
125
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric frypanrooms are largeice machinegreat hostsfree bikesfamily roomcontinental breakfastminute walkhelpful ownerssingle bedthe great barrier reefguest laundrycovered parkingexcellent place to stayfree wificeiling fansmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

3 of us stayed in a triple room (parents& 20 yr old daughter) for 2 nights. Good location - maybe a 1k walk to downtown & even less to the beach. Very quiet. Alex & Aiden were very helpful & welcoming. Covered parking which is a bonus in the heat!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Bet v for your 5 bubble review and thank you for taking the time to publish it here on TA. Good to read that you found here a great place to relax for a few days. It is so quiet here (except for the birds and the rustling of the trees) and we are off the main road.
Maybe we will get to welcome you back again one day? For a bit more rest and relaxation??
Thank you once again.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We loved this property and the owners. Aidan gave us expert advice on sightseeing. We used their grill several times. We borrowed their bikes and helmets. He let us borrow their ice box (cooler) on our trip to the rain forest. When we realized we had not snorkeled before, Aidan brought snorkeling equipment out to us at the pool so we could practice before our trip to the GBR. You will not regret staying here. The pool and surroundings are very well taken care of and a tropical paradise. The property is quiet. Great water pressure in the shower which was a pleasant surprise. There was a particular souvenir that we were looking for and Aidan did research and found it for us. They really go out of their way to make sure you complete your bucket list!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dodgehayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you dodgehayden for your fantastic 5 bubble review. And thank you for taking the time to publish it here on TA. Our philosophy here is that it is all about our guests. Time away from work and the daily grind is precious and we share out tips etc so that you can make the most of your time here. We book tours for guests to the reef and rainforest daily. But, we only send guests on the tour that is most appropriate for them. So, snorkelling in the pool to build confidence before a trip saves you time when you are on the reef and you are ready to just get in and see the wonders below the surface!
Bring on your bucket lists and we will do everything we can to help you tick things off!
Thank you once again and hopefully, we will get to welcome you back again one day??
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

From booking in to leaving Adin and Alex could not have been more helpful, there knowledge of the local area and advice on places to go and see and things to do was so helpful it made our trip. The rooms were big, clean and had every thing that you would need and a bit more. Great place to stay we will go back to stay some time in the not so distant future. Cheers :)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Robert S for your very kind words and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try and get out and about to explore more of the area around here so that we can share our local knowledge with our guests. And share out tips and tricks for great days out.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!
Thank you onc eagain.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights. Perfect as a base to explore daintree forest and port Douglas.
Very clean, comfy beds, hot water, hairdrier, privacy, basic kitchen equipment & m'wave/ toaster, 5 mins drive into town / restaurants / supermarket. Bikes available ?(cost). Beach 12 mins walk away. Laundry facilities onsite.
Only negative was the noisy toddler next door but this is not a reflection on Aiden and Alex's management of the motel - we thought they were very helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jinny232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Jinny232 for taking the time to publish your 5 bubble review of your stay at the Lazy Lizard. It is only through feedback that we can hope to enhance any future guests stays with us. The bicycles are free to use and we provide lock and helmets also. It is a lovely way to see Port as the terrain is very flat.
Hopefully, you will get a chance to return to us again in the not too distant future? Minus the noisy neighbour toddler!
Thank you again Jinny232.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This was our honeymoon trip with 5 nights at the Lazy Lizard Motor Inn. Extremely Satisfied with the amenities on site and being able to use the outdoor spa and pool with towels provided. Aidan and Alex are amazing hosts and assisted with tourist information. Bikes are available for use along with a BBQ in the communal area. We shall definitely be back next year.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank freemanclan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milumanu, Owner at Lazy Lizard Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you both for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon and thank you for your amazing 5 bubble review of your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both and looking forward to welcoming you back next year for your anniversary! We will find you lots more to do for your next visit!
Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review.
Kind regards
Aidan & Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews