We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.comUS$232
Booking.comUS$233
eDreamsUS$233
TravelocityUS$232
CheapTicketsUS$232
PricelineUS$233
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
606
330
140
59
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
330
140
59
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews feast restaurant breakfast buffet lagoon bar pool service in room dining duty manager main restaurant direct access pool access room pool side shuttle service salt water house keeping school holidays four mile beach the great barrier reef shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2019

Not all resorts/hotels (in Au anyways) that claim to be 5 star are that. This is surely one of the ones which truly is. Service is top class and rooms are quite nice and spacious too. We had selected the (small) lagoon access one (which is great for couples) but was a bit tiny to play around with an 11 year old so requested to see if we could get one with access to larger lagoon. Mario at the reception was very helpful and although the place was full at the time, he managed to get us one after a couple of days (at a nominal extra charge). There are so many lagoons to choose from to have a dip or you can chose to use the freshwater pool. You dont necessarily need a room with access to lagoon as its as easy to just go outside and use it but can be handy if kids are going in and out all the time. Staff is always eager to help and assist. Barbara was very helpful in sharing some of her local experiences. The tour desk is very handy to book activities. Overall a very enjoyable stay catering to a busy or a relaxed (or in between) schedule.

Room tip: Choose small lagoon access if using it for a coule else either large lagoon access or no lagoon access
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaiminv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

- Impeccable service from arrival to departure. The bell boys, front desk, restaurants and bars. We noted how polite and attentive all the team members were!
- Grand lobby entrance. It was spectacular on arrival.
- Fantastic room. Absolutely beautiful - modern and clean!
- Tasteful music each evening at the Lagoon Bar. Danny Boi is highly recommended. Dimly lit and well suited to a wine after returning from dinner.
- Walk the beachfront to town for dinner. Catch the sunset - not to be missed!
- Pool was spectacular. You can hire a cabana for $50.

Suggestion: Would recommend the hotel police sun lounges. There’s lots of towels on chairs in the morning and left empty for hours - meanwhile others are struggling to find a bed. You could hear guests complaining. Would also recommend lighter/healthier options for the pool menu :)

Thank you for an amazing stay. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

The rooms were well appointed without being 5 star in appearance. Well cleaned for the most part. Was welcomed with a bottle of bubbly (for being a gold elite member - thank you!), but the empty bottle was not cleared for 2 days! The in room dining menu (? purposely) limited and without imagination.

The breakfast buffet was sumptuous and delicious - the highlight for us.

Over all, the service felt somewhat distant and we really didn't feel "looked after" after paying a fairly good price for the rooms!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

We were pleased to be here again and thoroughly enjoyed the amenities once more. The pools are paradisal and we spent a lot of time lounging there. This is my favourite accommodation in the area! Our room was well-appointed and well-stocked, especially in terms of bath gels, shampoos, conditioners and so on and so forth.

Room tip: I like the Ground Level floor rooms!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

The good:

The rooms were beautiful. The grounds are pretty. The pools were numerous and looked gorgeous (at the time of writing this review I had not yet jumped in the pool).

The not so good:

The grounds are SO big that it’s a long walk to the pool, the car, the reception, the breakfast.
It’s so big that it all fills a bit lonely. I like the carnival, lively atmosphere of most hotels. I much prefer the layout of Peppers Port Douglas.

It does feel a little dated. It feels a bit 80’s. While it’s largely revamped it still has that 80’s feel and the color is still light pink.

It’s quite a distance from town. You really can’t walk it.

It’s not cheap. I don’t mind paying for a 5 Star but I want to feel really pampered and I didn’t. A lot of things were a bit shabby. At breakfast I had to ask for the hot water urn to be refilled (a few times) etc.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AppleEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear AppleEva,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy you like the pools & thank you for your constuctive feedback on other areas. As we strive for excellence your comments will assist us greatly.

I hope to someday welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews