We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
532
193
44
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
193
44
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street pool access our honeymoon jacuzzi on the balcony stayed here for nights washer and dryer hot tub short walk four mile beach barrier reef studio apartment separate bedroom shops and restaurants self catering bottle of champagne travel agent perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and the beginning on March and had an absolutely wonderful stay. When we arrived we were made to feel more than welcome and found the owners very friendly and helpful.
Our room was lovely and clean and was very handy having a washing machine right outside out front door.
Pool area was beautiful and clean. The hotel is right round the corner from 4 mile beach and the main shops and restaurants !
Free on-site parking and WiFi also. If we ever came back would be sure to stay here again. Many thanks!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tash1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at the Meridian 4 nights in January, 2018, and loved staying here. The room was large, with a kitchenette, and a balcony overlooking the pool. A washer/dryer was just outside the door. The location was in walking distance of the main street, shops, and the beach. What made this place special, however, was the wonderful desk agent, Amanda. She made reservations for our activities (Tony’s Tropical Daintree Tour and Wavelength) before we arrived, including shuttle reservations to/from the Cairns airport. She promptly and happily rescheduled one of our activities due to our flight delay. When we arrived without our luggage, she was helpful and sympathetic, willing to assist in any way. We would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBwan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed here for a visit to the Barrier Reef tour and we were not disappointed. The journey from the airport is an hour or so, the reception was not manned when we arrived however that was not a problem as our taxi transfer had access to the key to our room when we arrived. The rooms were modern and clean with all amenities to a high standard. The pool area was quiet through the day so a few hours in the sun was not a problem. The owners were very friendly and helpful and made the stay a pleasant one. A short walk to the main area with bars, eateries and shops made for a pleasant evenings walk.

Room tip: Pool view room are nice and quiet too.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mancs_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Meridian is really well situated in Port Douglas, very convenient for the beach, shops, marina and restaurants. The apartments are small but well equipped, overlooking the welcoming pool. Amanda, the resident manager was extremely helpful, obliging and informative - a really great asset in helping with transfers, trips and recommendations.

Room tip: All rooms overlook the pool complex. Some have terraces directly accessing the pool. All have balcony or terrace.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Meridian Apartments in early February for 5 nights as part of our 3 week trip to Australia. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment and also were given a complimentary bottle of champagne for my wife's birthday which had been left in the fridge. The apartment was beautifully clean and spacious and was ideally situated within easy walking distance of both the main High Street and Marina. The complex had a nice pool area with sun beds and a BBQ area. The reception were really friendly and offered a vast amount of leaflets on tours and attractions. We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation and would love to stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews