We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$675
US$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
90
47
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
47
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areaminute walkwasher and dryerclose walkpool toysthese apartmentscentre of townouter reefstay in port douglaslaundry facilitieslocal shuttlecouple of nightsbedroom unitgreat barrier reefa great stayeasy accessrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Overall a nice place to stay. Close walk to marina and the beach, and the pool was nice. The unit was clean and modern, and the kitchen was stocked with kitchen ware. The AC was cold and beds comfy. The only issue was with the dryer. I had a load in for four hours, and it still was not dry.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantinport, General Manager at Lychee Tree Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hey Chris thank you for your review, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Did you ever consider approaching management & advising that you had an issue with the dryer at all?? How can we deal with these issues if we don't know!, we don't bite & nor do we blame anyone for something going wrong. It's really no trouble to resolve simple issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Lychee for the second timeout two years for six nights. Once again Grant could not do enough for us. Nothing was a problem for him. Our unit was clean, comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed our 25 minute walk to the restaurants, clubs and shops. We will definitely be back. Karen L.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a great stay at the Lychee Tree earlier this month and cant speak too highly of the accommodation and the management. Thanks Grant for all the help and the laughs.
In terms of value for money this place is first class. Yes, it is not right in the centre of town but it is a pleasant walk in and close to the beach and the same units nearer would cost twice as much!
Our apartment was very big, clean and newly refurbished and in spite of being told the pool might not be ready after its revamp, it was, and it was wonderful!
We took advantage of the BBQ on a couple of nights and enjoyed our food and wine in the handy dining area.
There is a good value shuttle into town and we stocked up on groceries from the supermarket and they helped us bring it all back.
Grant sorted out very efficient shuttles to get us to and from Cairns and also organised a half day trip to the reef.
We had such a good time and our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

My wife and I have stayed in numerous places around Australia but at the Lychee we found a manager who gave us real Queensland hospitalility.Grant was extremely kind and understanding and put himself out to assist at all times eg sourcing a pot to cook spaghetti and the right trip recommendations. Lychee was extremely clean and tidy and was definitely value for money.The place is located an easy walk to the main shops, the yacht club and the marina, I would stay at Lychee again when I revisit Port Douglas

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Big thank you to Grant who made our stay at the Lychee Tree so enjoyable - facilities were clean, comfortable and great value and only a few minutes walk to the beach - just what we wanted! would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SRC1233837383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews