We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$244
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,095
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
306
107
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
107
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watermain bedroommaster bedroomthe main streetgreat locationmiddle of townno liftthe penthouseflights of stairsapartment was spaciousshops and restaurantswell equipped kitchenspa bathtop floorwashing machine and dryermin walkfour mile beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We couldn’t have been happier with the apartment. We stayed In the 3 bedroom apartment and it had everything we needed and more. Location was spot on, central to everything, it was immaculately clean, we arrived early and there was no issue with us checking in early. We had a great stay, thank you very much.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi Joanne

Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and for other travellers.

Regards
Beth & Wayne


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Spent three nights in a two bedroom apartment in Port Douglas last week. Decided to stay at the Saltwater Apartments right in the middle of town. Initially we were worried that it might be a bit noisy but nothing could be further from the truth. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable, very well laid out with everything needed for a short or long stay provided. The pool was very inviting with a bbq available. Thanks to Beth and Wayne who were perfect hosts with plenty of advise on places to go and things to do. Cheers, Merv, Mai, Clive and Helen( the Welsh mob)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Merv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Hi Merv (and Welsh mob)
Thank you for your positive review of our apartments! We are very glad that you chose our apartments for your Port Douglas getaway and that you enjoyed yourselves. It was a pleasure to have you stay here and we hope to see you back again next year! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and for other travelers.
Regards
Beth & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Right in the middle of Port Douglas with everything at your fingertips. We stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse which was clean and comfortable. If you want to enjoy everything port douglas has to offer, this is a great place to base yourself!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Warrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hi
Thank you for your review of Saltwater Apartments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and for other travelers.
Regards
Beth & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We loved our stay at saltwater! The apartment was very clean, the staff were so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We had never been to Port Douglas and booked our room through photos online; which we all know can be risky as photos can be deceiving. When we arrived it was great to see the apartment was exactly what the photos showed, a clean and well presented apartment!!
Thankyou to all the staff at saltwater we will definitely be back to stay with you guys again!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna and G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi

Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this type of feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and for other travelers.

Regards
Beth & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Lovely apartment at the perfect location! There is also a pool and a BBQ on site. There are good bakeries around where we had breakfast. And for dinner there is a whole bunch of restaurant in the near.

Room Tip: Apartment 3
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 222AngelaG222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi

Thank you for your great review of Saltwater Apartments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us and for other travelers.

Regards
Beth & Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews