We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$158
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Tropical Resort(Port Douglas)
US$114
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra PortSea(Port Douglas)
US$140
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,772)
Filter reviews
1,772 results
Traveller rating
982
525
167
68
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
982
525
167
68
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitepeppers port douglasrecommend pepperspeppers resortbeach poolone bedroom suitethe main streetamazing poolpalm covecaravan parkbeautiful resortour honeymoonclose to townschool holidayssun loungersrelaxing stayfamily holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,772 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We are regulars in Port Douglas and like to come up once a year we usually stay out of town but seeing as we had no kids on this visit we opted for close to town and walk to beach and restaurants. The resort is beautiful and the pool is devine, all rooms are easy proximity to the pool and restaurant. Happy hour by the pool was a favourite. Our room was a 1 bedroom plunge pool however we didn’t use out plunge pool as the resort pool was so lovely with the sand and outlook. The rooms were clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I usually don’t sleep well when I am away but I slept like a log every night. The bathroom was clean and I loved the full length mirror. Free movie channels were great with new release movies. Can not fault our stay and the staff were all friendly and obliging. We will stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Madori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Madori

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your comments on the teams great service, lagoon pool and our excellent facilities overall!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for happy hour!

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Agree with other posts about a damp, musty smell in the rooms. It's the kind of hotel that looks great on first glance, but when you peer into the cracks you realize that there's dirt and great everywhere... a bit dingy on the whole. Def not a four or five-star hotel... closer to three. Our room was situated in the back, which meant a substantial walk anytime we wanted to exit the place, get to the front desk, or go to the pool. But the wifi is probably the most annoying part of the stay. You're allocated 500MB at ridiculously slow speeds, which you go through almost immediately and then are upcharged for any more! Crazy that a modern hotel in this day and age doesn't understand the importance of unlimited Internet.

Also, the pillows are really big, which made it hard to sleep well. We requested thinner pillows, but even those were really large both for myself and my partner.

Another thing that the hotel doesn't tell you is that while the hotel is a block from the beach, there are CROCODILES in that water, so it really isn't recommended that you go for a swim there. This really applies to all of Port D, not just this particular hotel, but definitely don't choose this hotel based on its proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris J,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

Your comments are duly noted. Please note that crocodiles inhabitat a large part of the east coast of Queensland naturally and have always done so.

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Peppers is a very relaxing hotel with a wonderful pool area. I would recommend it to anyone looking to visit the Port Douglas Australia area. We had a 2 bedroom,one bath suite with a small private pool. Very roomy for 4 adults. The unit had a washer and dryer and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cindy G

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your comments on the teams great service and our excellent facilities overall!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Visited as part of an APT tour of Australia which formed part of a much longer six person trip and this was the 7th out of 22 hotels we stayed in. To most of us it was one of the best-liked hotels we stayed in and it was within easy walking distance of the centre of Port Douglas, a town much preferred to Cairns.

What made it a favourite hotel was the massive, shaped pool area and surround. Other than this the rooms were considered adequate to good although the ladies in particular didn't like the full length wall mirror right next to the loo.

To be critical - the pretty ordinary room was small with no carpets or curtains (just shutters), we had a 'soggy' mattress, the shower was slippy with no grab handles, the bathroom didn't have enough shelf space or any hooks, the unused Jacuzzi took up too much external space and worst of all to the ladies, horror of horror - there was no magnifying mirror! Additionally, breakfast was averagely average, wi-fi was good but over the small free limit had to be paid for, but, by way of compensation, the AC was excellent and there was a fan as well.

But because of it's style, it's position, the delightful nature of Port Douglas and the unusual and massive pool, all the minor criticisms falls away and it remains a favourite tour stop.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichPWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear RichPWade

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We duly note your comments thank you and are delighted that ultimately we remain your favourite!

Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Nice stay, great lagoon pool feels like an overseas luxury resort. The only problem we had which is minimal is all the pillows in the room were so big we both woke up with a stiff neck but over all was good and loved that somewhere finaly has private parking

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Darryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Darryn B

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt after your recent stay, we value and appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, always ask for a pillow slection as we could have assisted you sleep well!


Best,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews