We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stress-breaking holiday”
Review of Oaks Lagoons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oaks Lagoons
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The facility was excellent and deserves my 5-star rating. The room and pools were a delight. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The proximity to the Ramada ensured us a daily "happy hour" and their food was both good and value for money. Another close-by restaurant was Choo Choos, excellent breakfasts and lunches.
Yes, Oaks Lagoons is away from the town, but the van rides were easy to obtain and the long walk down the beach was always a pleasure.
When in Port Douglas again, we will choose the Oaks Lagoons.

Room Tip: access to sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bwanddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. It’s great to here you found our staff to be helpful throughout your stay. We are very lucky to be located so close to a number of nice restaurants and we are glad you made good use of them. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Having spent over a week here I'd like to say that our overall experience has been great with the best and friendliest of staff, the complex is well set out and has lots of areas and poolsides to choose from, however our room could have done with some TLC and deep clean in the shower/bathroom. Perhaps more house staff/ cleaners are required?

We did however enjoy having the Oaks Lagoons as our base.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Lynn for this wonderful review, fantastic to read that our staff assisted with making your holiday memorable and that you liked how our resorts layout. Sorry to hear that you felt the rooms was not to our normal cleaning standards. We do encourage guests to let us know if they ever feel that their room is not to your standards as this is a disappointment to us to. Please always speak to our friendly reception staff so we have the opportunity to rectify any issues. We hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you back to Port Douglas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We booked a one bedroom deluxe apartment, but were given a two bedroom apartment. This was very spaceous. We were on the third floor, but a lift was available if required. The apartment was well appointed, with a combination microwave, fan forced oven, pizza cooker. The bathroom was modern and of an adequate size with a shower, wash basin and toilet. The bedroom was large with a king size comfortable bed. The living room was very large with a large external balcony. The apartment was serviced about every 5 days.
The staff were all friendly, courteous and helpful when required.
The complex has 6 swimming pools all of which had a 'spa bench'. There were plenty of lounge chairs available around the pool. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance, but it is a long walk to the main street of Port Douglas, however a shuttle is available for a fee, and stops at the resort next door. We had a car and had no trouble getting on site parking and travelling about. Free Wi-Fi was available, but only once a day for 30 minutes. A paid service was available for a longer period. For example $5 for 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Maurice for this fantastic review, is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that our resort has to offer. Our rooms are very generous in size making it perfect for families and guests who choose to stay for a week or longer. Depending on how you have purchased your accommodation Wi-Fi will either be included or 30 minutes each day throughout your stay. You are now able to purchase more internet by speaking to our friendly staff with offers such as $5 for a full day which will give you unlimited internet and can be connected to up to 3 devices. We hope to welcome you back to Oaks lagoons next time you choose to visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and cannot fault this place. I had a studio with a spa bath on the balcony - it is a decent sized room with a large comfortable bed, small kitchenette with a fridge and a microwave and a decent shower. Plenty of TV channels if you need some movies and a swimming pool at the property, as well as plenty of parking. The property is not brand new but is well looked after and the service and attitude of staff is great.
My special thanks go to Kaisha, the wonderful young lady at the reception who has great food and travel recommendations and also organised a very last minute trip for me to the Crocodile Farm.
Oaks is serviced apartments so the rooms are not cleaned every day, and no towel/sheet change which is exactly what I was after as I don't need sheets/towels changed every day, but for those who are after that it might be a surprise so just the heads up.
Would definitely recommend this place for an easy-going holiday!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Lena for this incredible review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that the staff were so welcoming throughout your stay, we all love providing our guests with all our local knowledge and assist with exciting trips to places and tours around Port Douglas area. Thank you for informing readers of the servicing arrangements that we are a weekly serviced resort but you can arrange daily services at a small fee. If this is what you would prefer, speak to one of our friendly reception staff. We Hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Port Douglas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Situated right on 4 mile beach it is the perfect location. Lovely apartments with everything you need. Close to town and amenities. Parking provided on site. Lovely pool area with BBQ's, fridge, kettle and microwave by the pool. Great for families with kids. No restaurants on site but the Ramada next door has a restaurant and a coffee station right inside the reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nattyj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Nat for your great review, we are very happy to read you had such a fantastic getaway and enjoyed all the facilities Oaks Lagoons has to offer. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
3.8 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 42 in Port Douglas
531 reviews
2.1 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
721 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
#18 of 42 in Port Douglas
927 reviews
1.2 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Lagoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Lagoons

Address: 2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#17 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $100 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lagoons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 minutes stroll to Four Mile Beach, the new Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas is a relaxed getaway which aims to please with its friendly service, relaxed ambiance and unique ‘lagoon’ lifestyle. There are six lagoon-style pools, from which guests can swim to their apartment balconies, as well as barbeque facilities within a lush landscaped setting to make the most of the tropical breezes. At the Oaks Lagoons, accommodation styles vary, from hotel rooms with large corner spas, to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments complete with gourmet kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also rooms with the ‘swim out’ option or apartments with their own private plunge pool and spa. All rooms offer air conditioning, king beds, broadband connectivity and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Lagoons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas
Oaks Lagoons Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing