We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Lagoons
Nearby Hotels
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$941
US$756
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
389
395
128
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
395
128
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sideramada hotelswimout roombbq areabedroom swim out apartmentshuttle busown transportplunge poolreception staffbbq facilitieshire carspa roomper dayair conbeach shackfull kitchenshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent four days at Oaks, deciding to split our holiday between Port Douglas and Trinity Beach and booking in between 'treatment windows'. We needed to feel some warm weather instead of the freezing weather Melbourne was offering.
FNQ did not disappoint, 29 degrees every day with overnight 19 degrees. Our apartment had a swim up pool on the sunny side which was a lovely experience, relaxing, enjoyable that we didn't want to leave! John and Peta

Room Tip: Try for the sunny side, which is on the Langley St side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oatsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you John and Peta for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that our tropical winter weather preformed at its best for your stay, it’s nice just to defrost a little before heading back down south. We are very pleased you had such a enjoyable, relaxing getaway and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The staff were excellent we had a slight hiccup with our room, which was resolved quickly and with understanding , the swim up pool is so convenient , we had 6 adults who enjoyed having the option to pop in and out of the pool whenever . Great BBQ facilities and we met some of the local residents who were also very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Cheryl for this fantastic review. It’s excellent to hear that the slight hiccup with your room was quickly resolved by our staff and did not interfere with your holiday. Our Swim out Apartments are such a great option for groups and families having the direct access to our lagoon styled pools, sounds like you definitely made the most of it. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back next time you chose to visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed 9 days in Port Douglas staying at Oaks Lagoon in a one bedroom swim up apartment. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was a little "tired" and needed a paint job and upgraded living room furniture and decorations however it was spotless and had all the amenities we needed. King bed was firm but comfortable, good water pressure and washing machine, dryer and dishwasher all provided. The swim up pool was clean as were the shared BBQ area. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Susan for this lovely review, we are happy that our staff were so friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Sorry to hear you felt your room was tired, we are constantly on projects to make upgrades to our rooms but are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the layout and amenities that our resort has. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Thanks to the friendly staff at Oaks Lagoons and particularly to Kaisha who responded to our particular requirements. Our unit was spacious, well appointed and we loved the swim out balcony. An easy walk to four mile beach and not far from Macross street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review Trish, it’s great to hear that you felt our staff were able to respond to your requirements making your stay more enjoyable. We are very lucky with our location. We are pleased that your room felt spacious and you loved the swim out room layout. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom plunge pool apartment with a jacuzzi. We had 4 adults + 2 pre-school aged kids with us. The lady at reception (forgot the name) was very friendly and showed us where everything was around the resort, plus recommended places to visit during our stay.

The room itself was very spacious, and also included 2 bathrooms plus cooking/washing facilities which we used throughout our stay. The kids loved the private pool and the central pools as well. One of the bathroom fans wasn't working, but that wasn't a big deal. Our room was right next to the reception and the wi-fi worked well. The beds were comfy and we loved the amount of space in the rooms.

Location is close to the beach, but not to the central area. As we had a hire car, this was not a problem. In terms of value for money, we couldn't have asked for more!
Would be more than happy to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Gary for this incredible review, we are so pleased that your stay was so fantastic! The Plunge Pool Apartments are great for having the best of all worlds not only your own pool and spa, but still the access of all the communal pools and BBQ areas keeping everyone entertained and with many options throughout the day. We hope to get the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews