We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”
Review of Oaks Lagoons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oaks Lagoons
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Love the swim out pool from out apartment, everything was clean and had what you needed. Staff were super friendly and helpful booking tours. Would definately stay there again, only 4-5 minutes down the road from the main street. Local shuttle bus was helpful too.
Thanks Oaks!

Room Tip: definately worth the swim out rooms if you love to relax in the afternoons or a early morning swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Mel for this fantastic review, is wonderful to hear you had such a great holiday and enjoyed our beautiful swim out apartment, they are always a popular choice for that easy access into our lagoon pools. Thank you mentioning how friendly and helpful our staff were throughout your stay we all enjoy assisting guest with booking any tours and getting to hear how fantastic each trip turned out. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent four days at Oaks, deciding to split our holiday between Port Douglas and Trinity Beach and booking in between 'treatment windows'. We needed to feel some warm weather instead of the freezing weather Melbourne was offering.
FNQ did not disappoint, 29 degrees every day with overnight 19 degrees. Our apartment had a swim up pool on the sunny side which was a lovely experience, relaxing, enjoyable that we didn't want to leave! John and Peta

Room Tip: Try for the sunny side, which is on the Langley St side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oatsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you John and Peta for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that our tropical winter weather preformed at its best for your stay, it’s nice just to defrost a little before heading back down south. We are very pleased you had such a enjoyable, relaxing getaway and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The staff were excellent we had a slight hiccup with our room, which was resolved quickly and with understanding , the swim up pool is so convenient , we had 6 adults who enjoyed having the option to pop in and out of the pool whenever . Great BBQ facilities and we met some of the local residents who were also very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Cheryl for this fantastic review. It’s excellent to hear that the slight hiccup with your room was quickly resolved by our staff and did not interfere with your holiday. Our Swim out Apartments are such a great option for groups and families having the direct access to our lagoon styled pools, sounds like you definitely made the most of it. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back next time you chose to visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed 9 days in Port Douglas staying at Oaks Lagoon in a one bedroom swim up apartment. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was a little "tired" and needed a paint job and upgraded living room furniture and decorations however it was spotless and had all the amenities we needed. King bed was firm but comfortable, good water pressure and washing machine, dryer and dishwasher all provided. The swim up pool was clean as were the shared BBQ area. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Susan for this lovely review, we are happy that our staff were so friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Sorry to hear you felt your room was tired, we are constantly on projects to make upgrades to our rooms but are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the layout and amenities that our resort has. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Thanks to the friendly staff at Oaks Lagoons and particularly to Kaisha who responded to our particular requirements. Our unit was spacious, well appointed and we loved the swim out balcony. An easy walk to four mile beach and not far from Macross street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review Trish, it’s great to hear that you felt our staff were able to respond to your requirements making your stay more enjoyable. We are very lucky with our location. We are pleased that your room felt spacious and you loved the swim out room layout. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
3.8 km away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 42 in Port Douglas
513 reviews
2.1 km away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
747 reviews
1.2 km away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.8 km away
QT Port Douglas
QT Port Douglas
#21 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Lagoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Lagoons

Address: 2 Langley Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#23 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: $103 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Lagoons 4.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 minutes stroll to Four Mile Beach, the new Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas is a relaxed getaway which aims to please with its friendly service, relaxed ambiance and unique ‘lagoon’ lifestyle. There are six lagoon-style pools, from which guests can swim to their apartment balconies, as well as barbeque facilities within a lush landscaped setting to make the most of the tropical breezes. At the Oaks Lagoons, accommodation styles vary, from hotel rooms with large corner spas, to 1 and 2 bedroom apartments complete with gourmet kitchen and laundry facilities. There are also rooms with the ‘swim out’ option or apartments with their own private plunge pool and spa. All rooms offer air conditioning, king beds, broadband connectivity and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Lagoons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lagoons Port Douglas
Oaks Lagoons Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing