We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
428
434
141
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
434
141
46
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunny sideramada hotelswimout roomshuttle busbbq areabedroom swim out apartmentown transportbbq facilitiesreception staffplunge poolspa roomper dayhire carbeach shackfull kitchenminute drivefamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Love the swim out pool from out apartment, everything was clean and had what you needed. Staff were super friendly and helpful booking tours. Would definately stay there again, only 4-5 minutes down the road from the main street. Local shuttle bus was helpful too.
Thanks Oaks!

Room Tip: definately worth the swim out rooms if you love to relax in the afternoons or a early morning swim
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you Mel for this fantastic review, is wonderful to hear you had such a great holiday and enjoyed our beautiful swim out apartment, they are always a popular choice for that easy access into our lagoon pools. Thank you mentioning how friendly and helpful our staff were throughout your stay we all enjoy assisting guest with booking any tours and getting to hear how fantastic each trip turned out. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent four days at Oaks, deciding to split our holiday between Port Douglas and Trinity Beach and booking in between 'treatment windows'. We needed to feel some warm weather instead of the freezing weather Melbourne was offering.
FNQ did not disappoint, 29 degrees every day with overnight 19 degrees. Our apartment had a swim up pool on the sunny side which was a lovely experience, relaxing, enjoyable that we didn't want to leave! John and Peta

Room Tip: Try for the sunny side, which is on the Langley St side.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oatsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you John and Peta for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that our tropical winter weather preformed at its best for your stay, it’s nice just to defrost a little before heading back down south. We are very pleased you had such a enjoyable, relaxing getaway and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The staff were excellent we had a slight hiccup with our room, which was resolved quickly and with understanding , the swim up pool is so convenient , we had 6 adults who enjoyed having the option to pop in and out of the pool whenever . Great BBQ facilities and we met some of the local residents who were also very friendly

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CherylH2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Cheryl for this fantastic review. It’s excellent to hear that the slight hiccup with your room was quickly resolved by our staff and did not interfere with your holiday. Our Swim out Apartments are such a great option for groups and families having the direct access to our lagoon styled pools, sounds like you definitely made the most of it. We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back next time you chose to visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed 9 days in Port Douglas staying at Oaks Lagoon in a one bedroom swim up apartment. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was a little "tired" and needed a paint job and upgraded living room furniture and decorations however it was spotless and had all the amenities we needed. King bed was firm but comfortable, good water pressure and washing machine, dryer and dishwasher all provided. The swim up pool was clean as were the shared BBQ area. We would stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you Susan for this lovely review, we are happy that our staff were so friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Sorry to hear you felt your room was tired, we are constantly on projects to make upgrades to our rooms but are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the layout and amenities that our resort has. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Thanks to the friendly staff at Oaks Lagoons and particularly to Kaisha who responded to our particular requirements. Our unit was spacious, well appointed and we loved the swim out balcony. An easy walk to four mile beach and not far from Macross street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonsHM, Front Office Manager at Oaks Lagoons, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review Trish, it’s great to hear that you felt our staff were able to respond to your requirements making your stay more enjoyable. We are very lucky with our location. We are pleased that your room felt spacious and you loved the swim out room layout. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again next time you visit Port Douglas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews