We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

By The Sea Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nimrod Resort Apartments(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$205
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Beach Lodge(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,092
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
1
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

From the moment we arrived we realised how lucky we had been to find this beautifully-appointed apartment. Karen had been really helpful with the booking and Jeremy told us all we needed to know, and then we just got on with enjoying ourselves. The place was clean, newly refurbished and really comfortable. Quiet, but very close to the beach and the town centre. We'll be back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The location is fabulous. Close to Macrossan Street, & the 5 mile beach. We had a 2 BR apartment on 1st floor overlooking the pool as requested. The apartment had great light, 2 bathrooms, spacious. All facilities including washer/dryer were fine. If you are looking for a top renovated place, this is not for you as the bits & pieces done previously are a bit tatty (2 very uncomfortable couches!) However we would come again IF we could have again an apartment overlooking the pool. The price attracted us pus the location. Both paid off. Comfortable & quiet apart from the couches!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool for best experience
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzandra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our holiday in Port Douglas at The Sun Seeker Apartments was sub standard in every possible way. Coming from NewZealand and with the expectation that our accommodation would be comfortable we were aghast to enter a unit that smelt musty and unlived in. It was dirty the bed was rock hard, stained chair cushions and carpet, couches that were so lumpy and stained that we couldn't sit on them,rusty and peeling light and bathroom fittings and the list goes on. The Sunseeker Apartments along with several other apartment blocks are managed by Latitude 16 Pty Ltd (Receivers and Managers have been appointed for this group) . The "Manager'' that we experienced was to say the least , most unaccommodating. There was no acknowledgement from her that the apartment was substandard and it was difficult to understand how this apartment could be ,being let out. She was frosty , rude and uncompromising. I would have thought that a managers task is to make guests have a memorable experience.... ours was but for all the wrong reasons.This apartment has obviously been neglected over the years and we would advise travellers to avoid booking at Sun Seeker and if possible dealing with the Latitude 16 Manager. Try somewhere else!!

Room Tip: don't go here
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 882holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We stayed in apt. 4 from Sept. 21 to Sept. 26. The two bedroom apt. was spacious with two washrooms, and a balcony overlooking the pool and gardens. The apt. was clean and tidy, but there were some stains on the sofas that needed cleaning, and some updating is necessary. The air conditioner worked very well. It was perfectly located close to the beach and the main street. Port Douglas was a small comfortable town and a good place to visit the reef or north to the Daintree area by car. The woman at the reception was very helpful in assisting us with our Hotmail issues. We really enjoyed this area and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bottom apts. have patio near pool; higher have large balcony. Not sure if they are individually owned and rented.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2basslakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

This apartment has been severely neglected in terms of fixtures. Beds are as hard as concrete, blinds are broken and the lounge is as comfortable as a bag of marbles, and the fridge barely keeps things cool let alone cold. When reported simply told by staff the management in receivership and the elderly owner not willing to update. The location is perfect, cost was great allowing for an affordable stay, but the rest terrible making our much anticipated trip to port douglas memorable for the wrong reasons!

Stayed: September 2014
4  Thank Warragul3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews