We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
321
149
36
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
149
36
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationbbq areastudio apartmentwashing machineboogie boardspool areaair confriendly hostsundercover parkingquiet streetself cateringnight staywithin easy walking distancelovely poolno liftsecond bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We booked our studio room 24 hours before arriving then read some reviews. When we arrived I asked the receptionist if we could look at the studio and a 1 bed before finally deciding. No problem, the 1 bed was larger and had cooking facilities but the bed and bathroom were perfectly adequate for 3 nights. Good pool, great air conditioning and balcony if you wished.

Room Tip: All ok I presume
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank birdham39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hello birdham39
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able to offer, we look forward to welcoming you back, Safe travels from all the team at The Port Douglas Queenslander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

It's a shame that one of the loveliest places we stayed on our trip had the rudest management. We were delayed in our arrival due to a major accident on the road. The key was left for us since the office had closed, which was perfectly fine. However, when I called the 24 hour number to reach management with a question, I was treated like a major inconvenience and received responses such as "what do you expect me to do about it now?" I had to ask him to calm down to continue the conversation and finally decided to end it altogether. This was at 7pm, not the middle of the night, mind you. What could have been our favourite stop was turned into the only unfortunate stay in a month-long vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
25  Thank stephanie_sandiego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Manager at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

This review is categorically denied. Previously posted under another name it was removed. We have asked Trip Advisor and the Australian Police to bring those responsible to justice. Defamation is when one party publishes false statements about someone else. We will let the legal system decide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stayed here with my family over Xmas and New Year. Awesome place so close to town with very helpful owners. High speed WiFi and nice swimming pool with BBQ area. Rooms very clean with air cons that are fantastic.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarineDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hello MarineDuck
we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and it's great to hear you enjoyed your holiday and the facilities we are able of offer, we look forward to welcoming you back, safe travels from all the team at The Queenslander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

And I’m all too excited to write this review. I’m not positive where how I found this gem but I’m delighted that I had. Rosemary and Damien were such lovely hosts, looking after me every day. From letting me check in early to arranging tours and keeping me updated about upcoming tours I was interested in to suggesting such great places to eat and relax. They are the real deal!!

The apartment I had was lovely. I wanted for nothing. Location was nice. A little stroll to the beach, marina and the main street where the bars shops and restaurants are located. It’s a little off season as many places have shut down for renovations, but I still had a brilliant time here in Port Douglas.

Thank you to Rosemary and Damien!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello Melissa T
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and help you make the most of your time in Port Douglas, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday at The Queenslander and the facilities we are able to offer. We hope you have a fantastic time on the rest of your holiday and get back to Australia for another visit soon, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during our time in Port Douglas. Before we arrived, we were contacted about a week out offering us Breakfast hampers for an additional charge, which we chose one of the smaller ones, and it was a wonderful selection of fruits, yogurt, granola, milk and juice. The management, while not there on our arrival, left a key for us, and when I did finally catch up with them the next day, they were very nice. The room was very clean, and the location is very close (walking distance) to the heart of Port Douglas. If we ever return to this town, we will definitely look into staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank lauren22lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDQueenslander, Owner at The Port Douglas Queenslander, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Hello lauren22lauren
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at The Port Douglas Queenslander, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay & the continental breakfast hamper, it was a pleasure to meet you and we looking forward to welcoming you back for another visit, Safe travels Rosemary & Damien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews