We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$94
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$89
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
377
126
33
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
126
33
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceacross the roadone bedroom apartmentguest loungetram stopthe gold coastocean viewamazing viewsfloor to ceiling windowsbbq areasteam room and saunamain beachtop floorbbq facilitieswashing machinesecure parkingmod cons
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sometimes you get the chance to have the perfect weekend and this was it, from the time we walked in the door till the time we left. Friendly helpful staff who had some knowledge of the hotel and the local area. The rooms are a good size and very clean, everything in working order.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Amber

Many thanks for the review

Im pleased that the staff were able to assist and that you enjoyed the facilities.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Rhapsody very soon


Regards

Neil Munro
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Rhapsody Resort for 4 nights in June. The staff were very friendly and helpful when needed. The rooms are great, it had everything we needed and the views were incredible! We booked an ocean view room through bookings.com which said we would have a king size bed. When we arrived we noticed the bed was a double, after a terrible nights sleep I went to reception to see if there was anything we could do. I was told that it was an error on the website and it should have said double bed, but they would see what they could do. Unfortunately for us the ocean view rooms were all booked out for the next night but they said to let them know how we go and if need be, we could possibly swap the following day. When they hadn't heard from us the following day, a staff member gave us a call to see how we were going and offered us a room swap. We told them not to worry, we would be ok where we were. We were both very impressed and grateful that they had taken the time to follow up with us on this and try did their best to help us.
The amenities at the resort are great!
Only other minor issues were that it is a little far away from the main shops/restaurants and with the weather being rainy while we were there we didn't want to walk.
The café underneath - I am not sure if they are associated with the hotel or not, we tried 3 times to either grab lunch or just a coffee. It always looked open (door wide open, people inside, tables set up etc.) On one of our visits, it was definitely still open as it was full of customers, but we were told the kitchen was closed and we wouldn't be able to order anything off the menu, even though the man who told us that had just handed menus out to a large table of people as we walked in.
If I can get my husband up to the Gold Coast again, we would stay here again definitely! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

Room Tip: Pay the little difference and go for the ocean view!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metro86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello

Many thanks for your review of Rhapsody Resort, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I apologise for any confusion about the bed size, but I ham pleased that the staff followed up with your inquiry.

The Restaurant next door isn't part of Rhapsody Resort, but I will pass your feedback onto the owners

Good luck with getting your husband back up here, we look forward to welcoming you back

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

With the beach just a stone's throw away, the breeze and clean surroundings will get you to lots of placea from here. Parking is secured and reception staff is awesome. Security is good and not mention the amenities they provide. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Izaac1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Izaac

Many thanks for your review of Rhapsody Resort

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the recommendation

Kind Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

stayed in two bedrooms ocean view apartment, new building with good facilities, it is a furnished self-contained apartments building with small lobby and limited services. parking in basement and beach towels available in reception. the location at the northern end of surfers paradise which is far from shops and restaurants but the tram station is nearby. overall, apartment condition is excellent and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AboFaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello

Many thanks for your comments on your stay at Rhapsody Resort

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Neil Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A very modern, clean and well equipped apartment right on the esplanade. Only a one minute walk to the beach. We booked an apartment with sea views (which was well worth the little bit extra cost) and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was secure parking included in the price. We opted for no housekeeping which suited us. I’m only guessing that it would’ve been a good 15-20 minute walk to Cavill Ave as we hired a car, but there were still shops and eateries very close by, and I believe the public transport was just a few mins away. All in all a really lovely clean, quiet place to stay.
5 stars from us.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm367, General Manager at Rhapsody Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Cathy

Many thanks for the 5 star rating for Rhapsody Resort

The staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will return very soon

Regards

Neil Munro
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews