We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$355
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
160
98
60
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
98
60
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatch restaurantthe executive loungebedroom residencestreet noisecentral locationgold coastamazing hotelkids poolexcellent stayunderground parkingschool holidaysstayed nightsocean viewcavill avenuepool areamain beachlight rail
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Just finished spending a week at the Hilton Residences .. having stayed here a few times over the past 7 years since it has opened, I can honestly say that the lustre has faded ...

The Hilton Surfers Paradise has a great location beside Cavill Avenue in the middle of Surfers, close to bars, restaurants, tourist attractions and the new tram service (which allows easy access to the newly upgraded Pacific Fair and Broadbeach etc) ... The rooms also have excellent views and reasonably outfitted .. The silver HHonors guest amenity was a bottle of water ... not even a drink voucher .. However, given the room prices there was a number of serious issues during our stay ..

The lifts were terrible. Sometimes more than a 30+ minute wait to get a lift from the 33rd floor to come down to the ground or breakfast. That is unacceptable. At least one lift was broken down (out of 4) - and unclear whether it was due to a maintenance issue or the failure to re-sign a support contract. queues as well on the ground floor to go up to the rooms at various times of the day .. All the guests in the hotel were complaining ... if you have small children be prepared to amuse them while waiting for a lift ... Lift issues may be structural as there does not seem to a service lift as cleaning staff all waiting to use the overcrowded lifts etc ..

Air-conditioning .. on 5 days we had air-con problems. it kept switching off at various times. Forcing a restart in the middle of the night when the temperature hit 28 degrees in the room ... only fixed after numerous calls and engineer trips to the room by setting the thermostat from the control room meaning we had no control over the room temperature. Clearly more maintenance is needed.

Wifi was terrible and did not work throughout my room, requiring a move back to 4G .. speeds were provided were basic at sub-2 Mbps ... again not 5 star anymore ..

Breakfast is not 5 star. Coffee is terrible - supposed (again) a broken machine. Time to invest in a backup perhaps? But reheating frozen chicken dumplings, mini party pies/quiches, and hash browns as part of the breakfast buffet were ordinary. Only the special order eggs/omelette were delicious as were the pastries ...

On the positive side, a medical emergency at 3am one night with my father saw excellent help and empathy from Jamie the security guard to facilitate the access to the ambulance services. Well done to him. Appreciated. My father is now on the mend.

I am not sure I would stay here again .. after 7 years the hotel/resort needs some new investment and more preventive maintenance ... Owners making good returns but need to invest more ...

Room Tip: Beachside facing rooms better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

I booked this on Luxury Escapes and then two days before going found that the date I had chosen was 'Schoolies Week'. I rang the Hilton and the booking clerk was so helpful and changed the date to January. The hotel was like an oasis in the craziness of summer holiday Surfers Paradise. The staff were friendly and professional and went out of their way to make our stay fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank susanmV1553NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear V1553NQ,

Thank you for posting your review.

"An oasis in the craziness of summer holidays", that is exactly how we want our guests to fell. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

When paying $700 a night then having to pay an extra $20 per day for parking, $8 if we wanted anything delivered to the room like a bucket of ice. Wifi Extra $$$.

Beds not splitable so not enough beds for our family of 5 despite being a 3 bedroom apartment, offered a roll away for $50 extra.

The room had stains on the carpet and furniture. The carpet was ripped and pulled in places. Lounge furniture not comfortable and not enough seats for 5 people.

Kitchen had no platters for serving food no tray for oven. View from the living room was of the building next door, hardly premium ocean view!

Day beds by the pool had thin cushions that didn’t even fit the day beds and were very uncomfortable as they were way to thin.

Hardly 5 star more like Jetstar.

Breakfast was very good quality and staff were also helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank graham_shane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear graham_shane,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am disappointed in this instance you have been let down. We aim to provide a high level of service at the hotel and so it is disappointing to see when we don't meet the expectations of our most valued guests.

I have noted your comments regarding the charges for car parking. These charges do enable us to be able to ensure the security of vehicles that are parked in our basement levels, through extra security patrols and monitoring system that has been implemented. Your feedback will be taken on board.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed three nights in a two bedroom apartment and arranged for two single trundles in the lounge room. Divided by six the cost represented good value compared to a couple of basic hotel rooms elsewhere. There was a good sized indoor pool and a huge outdoor pool with stylish, comfortable lawn furniture. A separate plunge pool for grown ups with a pool bar where you could order light meals eg caesar salad, bruschetta delivered poolside by a waiter whilst sipping your cocktail is pretty hard to beat! My favourite part of the stay was the location, the lift delivered you straight onto Cavill Mall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Anybelle,

Thank you for posting your review.

The location of the hotel is one of our best assets, as you mentioned so convenient to Cavill Mall.

It's so wonderful to read you loved the pool area including the deck bar which do serve the best cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

For a Hilton hotel I did expect the standard to be a little higher but overall it was a very good stay. Our 3 bed residence on 47th floor had an amazing view. Cleaning service was done every day with no complaints. The breakfast had a variety of choice and the staff was always helpful. Only disadvantage was the waiting time for the lifts and unprofessional front desk staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommassioo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear tommassioo,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am pleased to read overall you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, the view from the 47th floor is amazing and I am so happy you had the opportunity to experience this.

The Buffet Breakfast at Catch restaurant is fantastic and the variety as well as the service is outstanding. Our breakfast team are always so busy but always so friendly and approachable.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Surfers Paradise, we look forward to you returning again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews