We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Chateau Beachside(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$309
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$355
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
307
38
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
38
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersdirect access to the beachthe gold coastamazing viewsplace to stayheated swimming poolgreat hostssound of the wavesabsolute beachfrontshort walkapartment was very cleanthese apartmentsperfect positioncavill mallgreat holidaybbq areasurfer's paradise
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spacious, modern, great views & most important was CLEAN!
Good location to beach, supermarkets, restaurants & shopping area & yet not noisy.
Big & safe carpark at the basement with 2 lifts direct to room level, free parking too :)
Salute to Chris & Judy for the well maintenance!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETERnEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Chris & Judy, the managers, are absolutely lovely! Couldn't have had better hosts, they are a wealth of information. The apartments are fantastic, clean, beautiful views, location is just perfect. My brothers family and my family stayed at the same time so Chris & Judy put us in units close together which was wonderful. Don't bother staying anywhere else! We'll definitely be back, thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the property for stunning views :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustralianClassychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My partner and i stay at one the esplanade for 5 nights in may. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we knew this would be where we were staying.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment. The apartment was very modern with massive glass windows facing down towards cavil ave. The views are just beautiful, day or night. The location was in the perfect spot, a 5 min walk to cavil ave.
Chris and Judy... you guys are just wonderful! Amazing in every way! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality, we will be back to see you soon.

Kristy & Justin

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at One the Esplanade for a holiday with our two children aged 4 and 10 years. Our 2-bedroom apartment was recently repainted and fitted out with modern furniture, very spacious and clean.

All rooms are north facing, and as this property is the first one on the beach side of the road in Surfers, there is nothing to block the view northwards along the coast - and yet, it was still not a noisy place, despite being only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping and restaurant area around Cavill Mall.

The pool in this complex is lovely - heated to around 23 degrees, we spent some very enjoyable times just playing in the water as a family. Then, for a change of scene, you just go out the gate beside the pool, and you are on the beach with a lifeguard station right there for swimming in the ocean (which even inMay was about as warm as the pool - lovely).

If you are staying here, Judy and Chris can book all your tickets for theme parks, Draculas, etc. They even organised the baby sitter!

The only thing I would complain about was the cost of WIFI internet - A$50 for a week is quite expensive, and for over a day it wasn't working at all! Also the poolside BBQ was out of action for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetheesplanade, Manager at One The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank-you for your positive review and glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us, hopefully we will see you next time you visit the Gold Coast.
We apologize that the BBQ was out of order, unfortunately this occurred at the start of a long weekend and had to wait until a service agent could attend and then order the parts required, it is now fully operational.
Sorry the wifi was down for a day during your stay, once again this occurred during a long weekend, the technician attended the next day and the problem was resolved immediately, in regard to the pricing structure we are not the providers of the wifi system, it is a service that is available from an outside supplier, we also have an internet kiosk available in the reception / foyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

What a view, and the staff were so accomodating on such short notice. I would highly recommend staying here, fresh sea breeze, great views and super short walk to the markets or the mall. And of course the beach was literally right there......

Room Tip: I didn't use the gym to can't comment and i didn't get room service either, we were in a serviced appartment so we took our own food.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGmazda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews