We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is an excellent location with direct access onto a patrolled section of the beach and is situated approximately 400m from the activities of Cavill Avenue.
The unit balconies are generally north facing to take full advantage of the winter sun. The view takes in both the beach and the building line of Surfer's Paradise.
This is an older complex which has been recently well renovated. The two lifts are efficent and there is a secure basement car parking area.
Judy & Chris, the building managers, a very plesant and most helpful in pointing out the best of the local attractions.
We had a two bedroom unit which was clean and well apponited.
Our stay was in May 2012 and we would certain vist again on a future occasion.

Cheers,

Lyn & John. (Sydney)

Room Tip: The lower units give a "human scale" view of the beach, while the uppermost units provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 204 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spacious, modern, great views & most important was CLEAN!
Good location to beach, supermarkets, restaurants & shopping area & yet not noisy.
Big & safe carpark at the basement with 2 lifts direct to room level, free parking too :)
Salute to Chris & Judy for the well maintenance!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETERnEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Chris & Judy, the managers, are absolutely lovely! Couldn't have had better hosts, they are a wealth of information. The apartments are fantastic, clean, beautiful views, location is just perfect. My brothers family and my family stayed at the same time so Chris & Judy put us in units close together which was wonderful. Don't bother staying anywhere else! We'll definitely be back, thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the property for stunning views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustralianClassychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My partner and i stay at one the esplanade for 5 nights in may. After reading the reviews on tripadvisor we knew this would be where we were staying.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe apartment. The apartment was very modern with massive glass windows facing down towards cavil ave. The views are just beautiful, day or night. The location was in the perfect spot, a 5 min walk to cavil ave.
Chris and Judy... you guys are just wonderful! Amazing in every way! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality, we will be back to see you soon.

Kristy & Justin

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed at One the Esplanade for a holiday with our two children aged 4 and 10 years. Our 2-bedroom apartment was recently repainted and fitted out with modern furniture, very spacious and clean.

All rooms are north facing, and as this property is the first one on the beach side of the road in Surfers, there is nothing to block the view northwards along the coast - and yet, it was still not a noisy place, despite being only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping and restaurant area around Cavill Mall.

The pool in this complex is lovely - heated to around 23 degrees, we spent some very enjoyable times just playing in the water as a family. Then, for a change of scene, you just go out the gate beside the pool, and you are on the beach with a lifeguard station right there for swimming in the ocean (which even inMay was about as warm as the pool - lovely).

If you are staying here, Judy and Chris can book all your tickets for theme parks, Draculas, etc. They even organised the baby sitter!

The only thing I would complain about was the cost of WIFI internet - A$50 for a week is quite expensive, and for over a day it wasn't working at all! Also the poolside BBQ was out of action for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetheesplanade, Manager at One The Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank-you for your positive review and glad that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us, hopefully we will see you next time you visit the Gold Coast.
We apologize that the BBQ was out of order, unfortunately this occurred at the start of a long weekend and had to wait until a service agent could attend and then order the parts required, it is now fully operational.
Sorry the wifi was down for a day during your stay, once again this occurred during a long weekend, the technician attended the next day and the problem was resolved immediately, in regard to the pricing structure we are not the providers of the wifi system, it is a service that is available from an outside supplier, we also have an internet kiosk available in the reception / foyer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,426 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,503 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
524 reviews
0.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,757 reviews
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $609 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing