We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!!!”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The location and the apartment is excellent, thanks to Judy and Chris for their advise. I will highly recommend my friends to stay at One The Esplanade whenever they visit Goldcoast.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTKNRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 202 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a recent stay at the wonderful One the Esplanade. As per many other reviews, Judy and Chris were extremely helpful. We stayed in a standard apartment but you would never have thought so, the view was to die for (I really couldn't see where a better view would be found!),and the apartment was very clean and spacious.The location is perfect, being so close to restaurants and shopping but being far away enough to not be noisy.The lifts were reliable and because we stayed for 10 nights we received a mid holiday clean of the apartment,including new linen. The pool area was fantastic, nice heated pool and bbq area modern and clean. Beach front access was also very handy. Something to note which didn't particularly effect us but may others was that the bedroom furniture was a little dated despite furnture in rest of apartment being modern, this was probably due to ours being a standard apartment. If you don't tend to use storage space and live out of your suitcase it's not an issue. If we return to Surfers Paradise we will no doubt rebook One the Esplanade.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MelbourneMoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is an excellent location with direct access onto a patrolled section of the beach and is situated approximately 400m from the activities of Cavill Avenue.
The unit balconies are generally north facing to take full advantage of the winter sun. The view takes in both the beach and the building line of Surfer's Paradise.
This is an older complex which has been recently well renovated. The two lifts are efficent and there is a secure basement car parking area.
Judy & Chris, the building managers, a very plesant and most helpful in pointing out the best of the local attractions.
We had a two bedroom unit which was clean and well apponited.
Our stay was in May 2012 and we would certain vist again on a future occasion.

Cheers,

Lyn & John. (Sydney)

Room Tip: The lower units give a "human scale" view of the beach, while the uppermost units provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Spacious, modern, great views & most important was CLEAN!
Good location to beach, supermarkets, restaurants & shopping area & yet not noisy.
Big & safe carpark at the basement with 2 lifts direct to room level, free parking too :)
Salute to Chris & Judy for the well maintenance!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETERnEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Chris & Judy, the managers, are absolutely lovely! Couldn't have had better hosts, they are a wealth of information. The apartments are fantastic, clean, beautiful views, location is just perfect. My brothers family and my family stayed at the same time so Chris & Judy put us in units close together which was wonderful. Don't bother staying anywhere else! We'll definitely be back, thank you!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the property for stunning views :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustralianClassychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,439 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,368 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
529 reviews
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,995 reviews
0.2 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $613 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing