We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THUMBS UP”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is the first time my family (my 2 sisters and my 10 years old niece) visited Gold Coast,we arrived at mid Aug 2012 and stay there for 9 days. Based on the TripAdvisor review, I decided to go for One The Esplanade and am glad that I have chosen to stay there. I booked the place via email and Judy (the Manager) has always response swiftly. Originally I go for a standard two bedrooms apartment but finally upgraded to a deluxe apartment. Not that there is any problem with the standard room, in fact, both standard and deluxe apartment has the same stunning view. The apartment is comfortable and with everything you needed, the showers of both bathrooms are perfect.

Both Judy and Chris (the Managers) are very helpful and reliable and they do all theme park ticketing, transportation and excursion booking for us. Need to mention the private airport transfer arrangement by Judy, it is great and Robert, the driver, is friendly and helpful.

The location of the apartment is unbeatable, you can direct access to the beach via a side-gate and yet just 5 min walk to the Restaurants, supermarket and the Mall.

We have an enjoyable stay and my niece already called me the next day after our trip that she would like to revisit the place. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 198 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Reservation via email and check in - Very easy and smooth reservation process. Replies via email were prompt. Upon check in, we were greeted by Judy who manages the property.

Hospitality - Judy was very helpful and gave suggestions on where we should visit and offered to book tickets for us to Seaworld which saved us alot of time as when we arrived at Seaworld, the queue for tickets was crazy long (like what Judy predicted)! There was no extra charge for helping us book the Seaworld tickets which was greatly appreciated. Judy and Chris make excellent managers. They were so kind and gave us a map of Stanthorpe (because we mentioned we were driving there) as well as suggestions on wineries to visit.

Location - Exactly what it says, i.e. absolute beachfront. There is a side gate which leads you right to the beach. Needless to say, the beach is fantastic. The sand is so soft and cool (because it was winter)! Take a 5-10 minute stroll down towards Cavill and you will find restaurants, supermarkets and shops. All within walking distance from One the Esplanade. However, the downside of such a central location was that on Sat night we could hear quite a bit of traffic noise as well as shouts from party-goers. But it was ok with us and anyway the noise died down eventually.

Apartment - We took a 2 bedroom apartment. I believe the apartments are owned by different persons so the decor and furnishings are not uniform. To be honest, the apartment we got could do with some renovations. The furnishings are rather dated. However, Judy and Chris were very nice about it when we told them some of the items which we found not to be in order and said they would fix them after we check out. The other thing I didn't like was the water temperature in the shower. The water would either be too cold or too hot (it just seemed impossible to find the right temperature) which was a problem while bathing my 2 yo. Otherwise though, the apartment is clean with a fully functional kitchen and laundry facilities.

Overall, I guess I would go back again but maybe ask for a newer apartment next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gimme_a_holiday82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Booked a 2 room apartment based on tripadvisor reviews and stayed for a week on a low season rate. Couldn't be better for the location and the apartment being on the beach with its panaromic unobstructed sea view. We were initially hesitant on the apartment being no air conditioning in the bedrooms, however you don't need it. Close to everything, dining, shopping are just within a short stroll. We had a pleasant stay and our special thanks to Judy and Chris for their helpful travelling advice. For anyone visiting gold coast, stay here and you won't regret it!!

Room Tip: Despite our unit is a corner unit on the 8 floor beside the road, the apartment is quiet enough with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joclarelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Booked two 2-bedroom apartments for four nights from 28 July. Arrived Saturday evening after the front desk was closed, so keys were in a locker for us, with full instructions emailed to us prior. Underground secure parking was brilliant. The views from both apartments were simply breathtaking and uninterrupted. Location was ideal as we walked everywhere in Surfers. Short drive to Sea World as well. Apartments are not serviced so to get fresh towels you either have to wash them yourselves using the washing machine and dryer, or pay extra to get fresh towels. The floors could have been cleaner when we arrived, and we had to wash a couple of dinner plates before using them as they weren't fully cleaned. Judy and Chris were more than helpful with bookings, restaurant recommendations, and suggestions on what to do around town. They were immediately available by phone anytime day or night, which we found to be extremely convenient. Easy access into and out of the building for prams/strollers exists as well, so this was convenient for us. Direct access to the beach was very convenient too. Overall we had a fantastic time and we loved the spacious apartments with awesome views and large balconies. Highly recommend this place as we will definitely book in again when we're next in the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The location and the apartment is excellent, thanks to Judy and Chris for their advise. I will highly recommend my friends to stay at One The Esplanade whenever they visit Goldcoast.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RTKNRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,443 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,370 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
531 reviews
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,996 reviews
0.2 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $611 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing