We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location right on the beach with beautiful views, clean facilities and a sparkling blue pool.”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our room was clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Great location and amenities, along with lovely service from Judy and Chris. The apartment is walking distance to the restaurants and shops in Surfer's, and you can't beat the direct access right onto the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nielhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This apartment building is absolutely fantastic. I had a beautiful view of the ocean and every morning at sunrise I can go out sit on my porch and watch the waves come in. Judy at the front desk and her husband Chris were absolutely fantastic. Very kind and helpful. If I wanted to check out any kind of attraction in the area they always had great directions to give me. Also gave great advice for attractions to check out that I had not mentioned.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LaceyAmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our family of five stayed at One the Esplanade during January 2017. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location, absolute beach frontage. Great pool, great views and fantastic service, thanks Judy & Chris

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tammy152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The location was perfect to get northern views of the beach stretch - excellent room layout for 2 bedder; excellent amenities and housekeeping. Hotel room was in excellent condition. Judy and Chris were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Subject to availability for rooms closest to actual beach front but all rooms have superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FarawayMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

One is a fantastic hotel rooms very spacious and clean large balcony great views, large pool and BBQ area on beach front walking distance to Cavil ave and the night markets. The hosts are very pleasant and make you feel very welcome, would recommend for family's and anyone wanting a place close to the action will go back again
Thank you!!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sudszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,587 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
603 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,183 reviews
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing