We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best..location grounds, accommodation & hosts superb.....”
Review of One The Esplanade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Surfers Paradise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One The Esplanade
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Wonderful ocean views right on the beach, spotless premises & easy beach access. Mine hosts Judy & Chris are so helpful & have a great knowledge of the coast & it's attractions. The heated pool, the BBQ area & gardens are immaculate. Secure car parking is also included. If you are looking for holiday accommodation this is the place to STAY......thanks, we will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Simply ask for an Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

I have been to the Gold Coast 5 times and stayed at different locations. In terms of location and quality of apartment, this is 'The One''!

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was given the corner unit mid-floor. The view was awesome and the proximity to ground level means I get to hear the lapping of waves sloshing against the beach, it has a therapeutic effect for someone seeking solace from the city. The beach is right next to the One. Views are unblocked and paranomic. The apartment is clean and modern (like 55" curved screen tv with foxtel).

Hosts Judy and Chris were courteous and helpful during our stay. I will definitely choose the One again for my 6th trip to Gold Coast!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Absolute beachfront apartment with a magnificent view so close to the main hub of surfers and cavil avenue, The Manager Judy and Chris were so kind and welcoming will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: all rooms will have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CorinneParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Love this place!! We stay here everytime we visit Surfers Paradise. Location is great. Rooms are very clean and modern. Excellent views. Short walk to Cavill Avenue. Highly recommend these apartments.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kath77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Surfer's Paradise is heaven on earth and staying at One Esplanade only makes that experience better.

a. Heated swimming pool
b. BBQ grill by the pool
c. Easy access to the beachfront just steps away
d. Managed by excellent people (Judy and Chris)
e. Rooms are more than complete from the kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living room. They have everything you could possibly need.
f. Very safe and secure property and area.
g. Easy to find and the location is as perfect as it gets (near the beach, near the shopping, near the best dining spots).
h. For families with kids, their location is just 15-20mins away from great attractions like SeaWorld, Currumbin Park etc.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,485 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,382 reviews
0.6 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
546 reviews
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,693 reviews
0.8 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#11 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One The Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One The Esplanade

Address: 1 The Esplanade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 Speciality Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $612 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One The Esplanade is a boutique style building offering 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained, air conditioned apartments with full kitchen facilities. All the apartments have fantastic views of the ocean and Surfers Paradise beach, we have our own gate that leads directly onto the patrolled beach. We also offer a choice of regular and deluxe apartments, all the apartments have been renovated with the deluxe being the most recent. At One The Esplanade we offer a free booking service to all the shows and attractions that the Gold Coast has to offer, we can arrange all of these prior to your arrival or once you are here and made your decisions on which attractions you wish to visit, we can also organize transfers from either the Brisbane or Gold Coast Airport (this can be either by coach or private service, just let us know your preference and flight details then we can advise you of the costs). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One The Esplanade Hotel Surfers Paradise
1 The Esplanade
One The Esplanade Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing