We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
404
294
90
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
294
90
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area the gold coast hinterland view one bedroom apartment full kitchen top floor large balcony tram line living room good size bottle shop cavill ave light rail washing machine stayed here for nights spacious rooms short stay
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I was here for a conference at the QT about 1.5ks down the road. This was a very convenient location - just on the tram line. Close to the beach as well although I didn't get down there.
The rooms are spacious and clean and with everything that I could possibly need.
The reception staff were great and very helpful and efficient

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarynW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks KarynW42, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and efficient and our accomodation clean, spacious and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

A very good location close to restaurants,transport, bars and the beach. The hotel spa and pool look great, was too cold to use when we were there. A nice enclosed bbq area for families. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks Rhonda B,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Our spa and pool are great and we hope you will be back again in the warmer months to enjoy!
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This was my first time at this resort, and I loved it. It was such a lovely experience starting from the bubbly gentleman who checked me in to the quick and easy check out. Thank you for a present experience, will defiantly be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks Jessie D! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful and bubbly. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked in it was incredible, I was greeted by Tia, what an absolute Gem she was, we were upgraded to a premium room on the 17th floor. Apartment itself was outstanding. Clean and plenty of space. The staff were incredibly friendly and you would alway get a hello and a smile from them, also Micheal and Marco in maintenance were fantastic, can’t fault the Hotel itself, Awesome BBQ area and swimming pool, close
To everything.
But it’s all comes back to Tia at the front desk, from the moment go she was a solid 10 and anything we needed or asked she sorted it.
See you in October.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fiona19183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks Fiona, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Wyndham Resort Surfers Paradise. Tia, Mick and Marco and the team are over the moon that they have made such a positive impression with their helpful and friendly service! We look forward to welcoming you back again in October.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Really happy to stay here. Room was awesome location great service average. Had three days here beds never made once, towels never replaced once and bins never emptied once. We were happy emptying the bin every day but some fresh towels would have been nice. The room had a washing machine and dryer so we washed and dried our own towels.
Located within walking distance of the beach and Cavill mall. Tram right at the door so easy to get around

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ggang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaydee G, General Manager at Wyndham Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks Ggang5 for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our location. We offer self serviced apartments and do not include daily servicing. As I am sure you can agree our apartments are very well equipped and have all the conveniences of home. We are of course more than happy to replenish any room supplies and provide servicing at our guests requests. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Happy travels,
Kaydee George
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews