We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,577)
Filter reviews
3,577 results
Traveller rating
1,424
1,000
593
342
218
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,424
1,000
593
342
218
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungefood storefix barthe gold coastocean viewbedroom apartmentstreet noisebuffet breakfasthigher floorindoor poollight railcavill aveamazing viewssurfersclubslevelbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 3,577 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location and very modern and clean. I stayed in the executive level and wanted 2 beds. The room I was allocated was a twin and they had the narrowest beds ever! Good enough for a child. These have been the smallest beds I have seen in a Hilton ever!
Executive lounge was great, service below par, like for the evening cocktail they couldn't do a gin and tonic as they had no tonic water!
Disappointed!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Randy B,

Thank you for posting your review.

Firstly, I would like to apologise you found the beds were to small and I am sorry for the inconvenience. I have also noted your feedback in relation to the Exec Lounge service and I can assure you this not the norm, our team in the Exec Lounge our one of the best in the hotel. I will be sure to follow this up with their manager.

Secondly, I am pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I do thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Great ocean view accomodation!
Great buffet breakfast, close to the beach and Cavill Avenue, everything’s at your finger tips includeing restaurants etc.
The pool side service really was fantastic. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rickyo837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear rickyo837,

Thank you for posting your review.

The family holiday sounds like it all went to plan, the views were outstanding, great buffet breakfast and of course the location of the hotel.

We are so happy your kids loved it and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Just returned from a 3 night stay here. Lovely clean hotel. Beautiful pool area. Lovely friendly staff. Had access to the executive lounge that was nice & quiet. Nice place to sit, enjoy a diet coke & an ice-cream & play some cards with friends.
The Bar was awesome & also very quiet. Enjoyed meeting Annalise & sampling the delicious cocktails.
Reasonably priced pool drinks & snacks. Room service was also reasonably priced.
Great ocean views.
Comfy beds. Nice crabtree & evelyn toiletries. No toothbrush though...
Only fault would be that there was no furniture on the balcony. Some chairs & a table would have been nice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LeaRiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear LeaRiv,

Thank you for posting your review.

It's wonderful to read your stay was "Fantastic", it sounds like you had the time to experience a number of our outlets. I do encourage next time you stay please call our MAGIC line and they can have a toothbrush sent to your room.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with access to the executive lounge and WiFi. If the room rate gives you executive lounge access then surely you are entitled to free WiFi. Never seen anything like it. You get free WiFi everywhere bit not Hilton Surfers Paradise. Bizarre. The white wine selection was very poor in the lounge, only savignon blanc. Food selection medicore as was the lounge and service. The pool was hopeless , nowhere to sit and crowded. I even saw pooh by the side of the pool covered in flies. Overall very disappointed. Definitely not up to Hilton Standard. The tv didn't work properly however Mario the technician was wonderful. The music every night from the nightclubs below till 3am was a nightmare.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed in December.

Room was an executive level room. This room had a sideways view of the ocean and hinterland look northwards.

Room was well sized and certainly didn't feel cramped. Bed to me was to soft, but I did manage to sleep. Noise was minimal from both inside and outside the hotel.

Bathroom large and clean, as was the rest of the room. Shower pressure was average but water was hot. Towels etc. changed daily. Had a few issues (No TV remote, dead bulb) but these issues where fixed in a timely manner.

Check in was slow only one person at the desk, but check out via the executive lounge was quick. Executive lounge was good as usual (One hostess spent more time chatting then clearing up or assisting others, which was disappointing.)

Grounds where fine, pool nice with seating available.

Parking cost but is reasonable.

Overall another satisfying stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DazzaMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton S, General Manager at Hilton Surfers Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear DazzaMeg,

Thank you for posting your review.

"Always Good" is wonderful to read, this is the Hilton standard that we are use to providing. The Executive rooms are lovely and the access to the Executive Lounge tops it off, with the wonderful service and views.

Thank you again for your feedback and I am so happy it was another satisfying stay for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Fiona Pryde
General Manager
Hilton Surfers Paradise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews