We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Citrique Restaurant
Price range: US$11 - US$63
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Citrique believes in stimulating the senses and making every visit an occasion. From food to atmosphere to personalisation and conversation, everyone deserves a little of the unexpected. A seafood lover’s dream, Citrique is famous for its opulent selection of ocean treasures including locally-caught ocean fresh prawns, scallops in the half shell, mussels, Tasmanian smoked salmon, plump oysters and crab. For those preferring their food from the land there is a wonderful choice of artisan antipasto, succulent roasts, Asian inspired dishes, wood-fired pizza and European classics. To finish, indulge in a fantasy array of desserts and delicacies put together by our talented pastry team. Citrique is a place where laughter is celebrated, conversation applauded and friendships last a lifetime.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

An abundance of seafood plus other food to choose from. Prawns were a good size and very tasty. Oysters on the small side but nice. Tasty crab, fish, scallop and mussels just to name a few. Desert choice was good. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend this restaurant

Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Greg D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, we are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy many different types of the seafood offered at the buffet as well as the dessert! We hope we can have you back soon.

Best Regards,
Cassie Nunn - Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 252 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Our waitress Tayla was awesome, I would just return for the fabulous customer service:) We went for Mothers day I took the family out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Renae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Renae L,

It is great to hear that Tayla was awesome where she provided you with great customer service! We are pleased you had a great mothers day with your family at Citrique. Hope to have you back again shortly.

Best Regards,
Cassie Nunn - Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

The food there was exceptional! Quality and standard are a lot higher than most of Buffet restaurants, a wide range of fresh seafood selection, such as oysters, salmon sashimi, tuna sashimi, and chilli bugs! A lot of choices for dessert too, didn’t have space to try it all at the end despite we really really wanted to! They all looked delicious.
The service was very nice, we had a lovely evening, thanks to Claire :)

1  Thank cutiemonki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear cutiemonki,

We really appreciate the feedback you have provided with us today, so thank you. We are pleased to hear that the food was exceptional where the standard and quality of the food is much higher then most buffet restaurants. We are glad you got to enjoy all the different types of seafood's, as well as some of the dessert. We hope to have you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Cassie Nunn - Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had the pleasure of a beautiful young lady called Claire look after our table of 15 for my parents 80th Birthdays on Saturday. We couldnt have asked for anyone better, she was an absolute delight and extremely helpful! She got a 5 star thankyou from everyone present on the day so this is a 15 star rap for you Claire! Next time I come back I am going to request that Claire be our waitress, gorgeous inside and out thank you so much!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 260karen001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear 260karen001,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with us, it is greatly appreciated. It is great to hear that Claire looked after you and she made your dinner a memorable one with quality customer service. We will be sure to pass this exceptional feedback onto her, she is a true asset to our restaurant! Thanks again.

Best Regards,
Cassie Nunn - Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Very enjoyable Mother’s Day here for our entire family, our waitress Tayla was fantastic making our entire day a little brighter and better overall. She is a great asset to the company.

3  Thank teisha132018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott S, Manager at Citrique Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear teisha132018,

Happy Mothers Day, we hope you and your family had a great day celebrating. It is great to hear that Tayla was fantastic and made it a better experience overall. We will pass your kind comments onto her. Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Cassie Nunn - Assistant Restaurant Manager
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citrique Restaurant also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Citrique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing