We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$106
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$424
US$386
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
51
19
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
19
6
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barboutique hotelking suitegreat night sleepstunning hotelbreakfast was includedgold coastrenovated roomrestaurants and barsdefinitely stay here againrelaxing stayfirst floorbeautiful roomcentral locationdown stairscentre of surfers paradisestayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

So i booked the best rooms they have $ 300 a night happy with that on weekend bu but trying 2 get to rooms at night through the security that have ................ yep not good i like a little punt today i would have put 400 in poker machine came home from wedding but denied access to lobby at 2 doors and denied access to pokies and resort got told to go to back door to get to rooms not happy first time i have ever done this but really security think they are goods missed out on me puting more money in pokies and will miss out on my bookings next time and we holiday alot

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank samcardow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irh, Marketing Coordinator at The Island Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi,

We are sorry to hear about the confusion had around gaining access to our Vegas Gaming Lounge and navigating around the hotel after midnight. We have had to recently change the way our guests use our downstairs bar with the new scanning laws that have come into place.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the furure.

Thank you,
The Island Gold Coast team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The room is wonderful. I stayed in the king suite. Lots of space in this suite with a king size bed, king size 3 seat sofa, 4 seat round table and a large screen tv that swivels to suit where you would sit to watch it. The attention to detail in all the trimmings and decor is simple yet effective, love the modern kettle for which I can boil the water to certain temperatures for each beverage i.e. 90 degree for coffee 80 degree for tea etc. We didn't get a chance to see the pool area though the pictures look nice. We also didn't get to stick around for the 11am late checkout, due to other commitments. Will definitely be back again, hopefully the price stays reasonable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gypsi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irh, Marketing Team at The Island Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your glowing review and we are glad you had a great time staying with us. We also love how the kettle has different temperature settings :)
We look forward to you staying with us next time and experiencing our late checkout and pool area!

Thank you,
The Island Gold Coast Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the twin room with 2 queen beds.

We had a room not facing the pool/bar (facing the car park/hinterlands) and we didn't hear any noise at all.

very modern, will all amenities, big bathroom with rain head shower and hand held.

Amazing location!! Right in the heart of everything, one Street away from Cavill ave.

Friendly staff.

Hotel is still undergoing renos, but we where on the 6th floor and only figured it out when a tradie got in the lift with us.
We didn't hear any noise or see any construction going on otherwise.

Would stay again, if we come back to the Gold Coast.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurasydney904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irh, Marketing Team at The Island Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at Teh Island Boutique Hotel. We look forward to accomadting you on your next trip to the Gold Coast.

Thank you,
The Island Gold Coast Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Nice outdoor bar, very expensive mind you. The frustrating this is you can't change what's on the pizza or anything else on the menu. So if you don't want dairy or any other topping the bar staff turn you down. If you are vegan don't eat there, their is nothing on the menu. You can go downstairs and eat in the restaurant but then you will be down there with your friends upstairs .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank GClads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irh, Marketing Team at The Island Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry about the negative experience you had.
We will raise this issue with our management team.

Hope to see you back at The Island in the near future.

Thank you,
The Island Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My friends and I visited this hotel for dinner which was ok and the waitress was very friendly. Afterwards we decided to have a drink on the new rooftop Bar. However we were rudely told that we were not allowed to based on the appearance of some of my friends. Apparently it's ok to discriminate on people due to their personal appearance, the owner spoke to us in a very degrading and smug manner, despite the fact that we were nothing but respectful towards him and his staff. We all decided to leave as a group and will not be going back as I have personally never been spoken to in such a degrading way before by an owner of a supposedly new and forward thinking company.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Jimmy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews