We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Specials ”

Fiddlers Green Irish Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fiddlers Green Irish Bar & Restaurant is located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, QLD, Australia. Fiddlers has been Irish owned & operated since opening it’s doors in 2007. With an authentic Irish atmosphere it has become a home away from home for many. From a quiet drink at the bar, watching sports on the big screen, enjoying a great pub meal or to listen to some of the best live acts on the Gold Coast, Fiddlers is sure to have something for everyone to enjoy. “..Fiddlers Green the Irish way…”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this place by our daughter. It didn’t disappoint, good choice from the bar. Good choice on the menu and a good specials menu , we choose steak if the specials it was a bit slow to arrive but was worth the wait and very reasonably priced.
Staff were very friendly and helpful
I would recommend a visit

Thank NormanBridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiddlersSurfers, Manager at Fiddlers Green Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi NormanBridges,

Thanks to your daughter for recommending us and glad we didn't disappoint.
Thank you for the review.

Fiddlers Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great Irish pub. Really enjoy a pint of Kilkenny here. The service is excellent, even when it's at its busiest, you don't have to wait long for a drink. Best pub in Surfers for sport, especially the English Premiership, they have the main channels, and quite often more than one game on atva time. Managed to watch the Chelsea v Spurs game here, and they let me see the end of the game while they cleared up, eventhough I had finished drinking. Always great live music on, and the meals are varied and tasty.

Thank Keven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiddlersSurfers, Manager at Fiddlers Green Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Keven O,

Thank you for the great review. So good to hear positive feed back on all areas of the bar and that the staff looked after you.

Fiddlers Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Poor Poor Poor - Popped in for a drink / meal on a quiet (ish) night.

After waiting 40 mins our food, turned out waiter for one of the orders wrong. When the correct item came 10 mins later, was dry and very average.

I wish people knew how to cook a steak. Ordered it rare and it came medium and I'm pretty sure it wasn't the cut of steak that i actually ordered. When paying $30 for a steak this isn't ideal!

Will I go back .... ah .... nope!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiddlersSurfers, Manager at Fiddlers Green Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi James P,
Sorry that you did not enjoy your meal with us, it is very disappointing to hear. Hopefully you do change your mind and return to Fiddlers Green again as this is not our normal service. None the less thank you for your review.

Fiddlers Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Our visit as a group of friends to this Irish Pub was cut short as a result of their rather absurdly applied door policy. We had a few drinks, would have stayed for a few more at this quite decent Irish Pub. One of our group went to the shop across the road to get cigarettes - acknowledged the doorman on the way out, but was not allowed back in as he had no ID. Presumably ID checking is to verify age. All good, however the person in question is 41 years of age, has a grey beard and is very clearly significantly above any age that would cause a concern. He had left only 3 minutes earlier and the doorman had seen that - so he was already a customer of the bar prior to being denied entry. He was not intoxicated, was well dressed, well spoken and in all respects a suitable customer. Yes he should have had ID but the way the door policy was applied meant the whole group of us left which we wouldn’t otherwise have chosen to do. Disappointing and a somewhat odd result. Maybe some education of the door staff around sensible application of policy is required.

Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiddlersSurfers, Manager at Fiddlers Green Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi frankiethe,
So sorry to hear that your night out with us at Fiddlers was cut short, this is not ideal at all. I can understand your frustration with the ID policy. Unfortunately under a new Queensland law every patron entering or re-entering the premises after 10 pm must have their ID scanned through a network scanner. This law does not allow for the door staff to decide whom to ID or not. Since your review we have increased our signage at the exit to make more people aware of the law imposed on us. From your review it appears that you did enjoy Fiddlers. It would be greatly appreciated if you could leave a review with a rating based on your experience aside from the ID scanning as it is out of our control.

Fiddlers Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Visited last night for a few beers to listen to the live music, everybody from the secruity to the bar staff were very friendly and welcoming, will definitely be back.

Thank pats_fan_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiddlersSurfers, Manager at Fiddlers Green Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi pats_fan_89

Great to hear that you where made to feel welcome and enjoyed your night at Fiddlers.
Thanks very much for the review too.

Fiddlers Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiddlers Green Irish Bar also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Fiddlers Green Irish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing