We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Equinox Resort Apartments
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I stayed at EQUINOX SUN RESORT for 5 days at the end of August 17,
I have stayed here several times before.My apartment on the 7th floor was
beautiful,a large studio that appeared to be recently renovated , every appointment
was new.Sparkling white tiled floor,leather lounges,6 seat dining suite and every
thing that you need for a self catered holiday.
The building manager Ray, happy and always helpful.
A recent addition to the Gold Coast is the "G" Tram just out the back of the Equinox
an just 2 stops to Cavill Ave.
I'll be back, Peter

Room Tip: Book direct for a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Good experience in the overall--staff helpful and unobtrusive---main drawback was a roach plague that apparently was a problem on the coast this year. There are full facilities like steam and sauna, games room, poolside BBQ's, fully equipt exercise room and tennis courts---unit was quiet and although not of recent vintage generally well maintained, beds were comfortable---have been to Equinox many times off and on over the last 30 years or so and will again.

Room Tip: rooms on the beach side have magnificent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed here for short Christmas getaway, 26 – 28th December 2016. Very good location, short walk to beach, tram, bus stop, Tedder Avenue precinct and other restaurants and attractions in handy proximity. OK view from room, small piece of the ocean and probably more pleasant overlooking the canal at the rear, parking and a comfortable bed. But that’s where the positives pretty much stop. Entry into the foyer is not welcoming and booking in rather unprofessional where my alarm bells starting ringing. Building is very old and outdated, attempts have been made at a tasteful renovation in the room that we had with impressive tiles, kitchen cupboards, new curtains, timber dining set and toilet/bathroom makeover but otherwise room is in basic disrepair. Weeds growing on the balcony, bird poop running down the balcony wall, piece of the handrailing broken, unable to lock balcony sliding door, air con overflow pipe broken and leaking onto the floor of the room, bathroom sink leaking into cupboard below resulting in soaked spare toilet paper, operating the kettle and TV together resulted in the power tripping out, drawers in the cupboard fall out upon opening and no batteries in the smoke alarms (however this may not be required, perhaps work off central alarm in the building, not sure?). Cleanliness was OK however there was grubby hand marks on the kitchen cupboards and terrible dusty dirty floor, sort of like when the room is vacant for some time and the dust builds up, I actually wore my thongs in the room to prevent my feet from getting so dirty. Also please be advised it appears a large number of the apartments are permanent residents. My Husband particularly didn’t like standing on our balcony staring at the neighbours ‘crap’ on the balcony. Overall, don’t recommend, we wouldn’t stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My family and I often stay at EQUINOX RESORT this great resort is typical of the
high rise apartments built in the 70s but this resort has been kept modern uptodate
condition .small but well kept grounds and pool.
The staff, Ray and his team are always pleasant and helpful,there is a choice of well
appointed single studio or double adjoining family apartments with a fantastic ocean
view. If you are driving plenty of free parking or a short walk to public transport.
It is a pleasant 10 minute walk along the beach front to Cavill Ave,the centre of
Surfers Paradise. Plenty of nearby eateries from fast food to quality restaurants .
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Equinox for two weeks, Sept/Oct 2016. Family of three.
Great location - cross the road and you're on the beach, 10 minute walk into Surfers Paradise centre.
Staff at Equinox were friendly from time of booking until check out.
The room had spectacular views of both the beach and inlet with large balcony - get a corner apartment if you can.
Kitchen had all the amenities we needed. Good bathroom set up with bath!
Comfy beds and couches.
Pool & spa were relaxing and gym was well equiped.
Recommended for couples & families looking for a budget holiday with all the perks.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 36_Sunshine_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.8 km away
Q1 Resort and Spa
Q1 Resort and Spa
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,736 reviews
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,725 reviews
1.3 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
630 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,269 reviews
1.8 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#7 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equinox Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equinox Resort Apartments

Address: 3458 Main Beach Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $100 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Equinox Resort Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You deserve a holiday experience to remember at Equinox Resort every single apartment at Equinox has majestic WOW ocean views of our clean, uncrowded Surfers Paradise Beach... 30 metres away Relax... on our unique roof top Sun Deck, overlooking the Ocean, in the Spa, Pool, Steam room or Sauna, do a Gym workout, all free play a fun game of Billiards, Air Hockey, Tennis or even Squash! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Equinox Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equinox Resort Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing