We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Q1 Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$93
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$140
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$116
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$306
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,819)
Filter reviews
2,819 results
Traveller rating
1,415
768
334
161
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,415
768
334
161
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconythe gold coastbedroom apartmentsky pointsub penthouseamazing viewsocean viewindoor poolhigh floorfull kitchenmain bedroomlounge roomliving areawashing machine and dryerfamily holidaycavill avenuegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,819 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

After a real estate pump up seminar U want to wind down. Perfect room to do it in upstairs near the balcony. Enclosed room of course however view and atmosphere very stylish. If U want to make a great impression great place to do it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Paul C, I believe your review is direct at the Skypoint Observation Deck.

Im sure they will be happy to see this.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on 27th floor on the hinterland side with partial ocean view. Place was spacious and great bathroom. Nice, large outdoor pool. They provide beach/pool towels so you don't need to bring your own from home. The only downside was the apartment did not have blackout blinds. So at 4.50am when the sun rises in summer, there was a lot of light in the apartment. Not good when you have a baby that wakes up as soon as the light hits the room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear calinya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us. We are thrilled you found our luxury apartments the perfect fit for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. We were visiting for the commonwealth games. We had a 3 bed apartment on the 28th floor. The views were outstanding. Sea views from all 3 bedrooms and living areas. It was clean, serviced every day and had laundry facilities. There was also an outside seating area. Lovely breakfast on the 77th floor which was only $29 if booked through reception when it costs $25 just to go up to the viewing gallery alone and you have access as long as you like. Excellent perk. Supermarkets and many restaurants nearby. Also a shuttle service from the airport. Most staff very friendly although when I asked a receptionist if she knew where we could get the buses to the stadium she was somewhat blunt in her response saying “We are not a hotel reception.”This was not the approach of others . Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Annette P for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us!

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Q1 Resort & Spa on your recent travels.

Our premium accommodation truly creates a luxurious home away home offering spacious modern suites, allowing our guests the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort with views to die for.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We drove from Sydney to Gold Coast and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 days and 3 nights. The apartment was clean and well-maintained fitted with modern finishings. The view from the 43rd floor was panaromic! We love the location of this resort. It was a stone’s throw away to the beach, restaurants, cafes and shopping. And to wind down each evening by soaking in the Spa Bath, PERFECT!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Imee_Hussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was so amazing. It is certainly a plus to see you utilised everything Q1 Resort &Spa has to offer. Your kind praises are appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We hope to see you again for another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Fantastic little visitor center and elevator ride to the top. The top observation deck gives you an incredible view in all directions. From Mount Warning to Stradbroke Island ... at least 50kms of views in all directions. Elevator ride is fast and comfortable. Great photo opportunity.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Senior Duty Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Miguel m,

Thank you for your king comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the Skypoint Observation Deck.

Regards.

Gina Santangelo
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews