We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,038)
Filter reviews
3,038 results
Traveller rating
1,551
817
355
170
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,551
817
355
170
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enclosed balcony the gold coast bedroom apartment sky point sub penthouse amazing views ocean view indoor pool high floor full kitchen games room main bedroom living area washing machine and dryer great facilities family holiday tram stop
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 3,038 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

As a returning guest of the Q1 who would happily suggest and share our previous experiences with others I will not return nor recommend this hotel again. Our recent experience fell well below industry expectation or standard especially when considering its marketability as 4-star accredited apartments and their pricing charges. While the hotel is within close proximity to the beach and local surfers paradise points of interest and offers amazing views of the Gold Coast and beyond that is where it ends. Upon arrival we had booked a 2 bedroom spa with 1 king bed and 2 single beds with a booking for 4 adults. The 2 single beds were well below a standard single bed size measuring at 70cm wide with an IKEA single bed (smaller than average) measuring at 90cm wide. Upon calling reception and due to the time 10pm all that was able to be done was to join the 2 pygmy sized beds together to create 1 pygmy double and a fold-out bed provided "free of charge" I was very accepting that this is all that could be done at this hour. At 3 am in the morning the pigmy double bed collapsed and both the king bed and fold out in the living room were extremely uncomfortable no one slept through the night. Fortunately the following morning we went down to reception explaining the situation again and moved rooms. Our new room had comfortable bedding and standard sized single beds. On our first night in the new apartment when one of the guests was preparing to go to bed it was evident that on the white sheets there were blood stains on one of the single beds. I left a note for housekeeping requesting these sheets to be changed the following morning - nothing happened. The following day I happened to be in the room when they serviced the apartment and requested the sheets to be changed as the blood stain was from a previous guest and their response "really?". Reluctantly they changed the sheets. The carpet in this room was smeared with some unknown white stain. The exhaust flap connected to the ceiling in the kitchen was hanging down and a light in the kitchen was also hanging down which was a hazard and when we arrived in the room there was very limited crockery and we found the rest of it dirty in the dishwasher the following day. The other dishwasher did not work. While one of the guests was sitting on the lounge in the living room the hot glass covering the down light hit this guest on the head. We also found an old used juice popper under the rug. When using the dryer we found a severed blue bra clip/strap on the door. Water was leaking from the basin in the master bath when the tap was turned on in the bathroom which was creating pools of water on the tiled floor and a slip hazard. Finally there was glass in the pool which one of our guests cut their toe on. By the end there was really no point in advising reception of the mishaps the continued to occur which fell well below standards. Guests will always give a company the opportunity to rectify issues if the care enough about the business however too many things continually went wrong that our minds were made up 4 nights of 4 star hotel hell - never to return and really should receive a partial refund.

Room Tip: Request higher floor, corner suites are larger and sunny, higher floors seem less noisy
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Senior Duty Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Hannah R,

Whilst we pride ourselves in offering luxury, style, and comfort with the promise of a stimulating and enriching experience, we are saddened to read that a few aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations or live up to our service standards.

We are constantly exploring ideas and looking for inspirational ways to improve our services and operations, thus, we thank you for taking the time to write us a review and your valued feedback has been shared with the team.

I understand that we cannot reverse your experience, however I would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. We do hope that you give us the opportunity of welcoming you again and the opportunity of extending our warm hospitality.

Best Regards.
Gina Santangleo
Senior Duty Manager
Q1 Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

After a real estate pump up seminar U want to wind down. Perfect room to do it in upstairs near the balcony. Enclosed room of course however view and atmosphere very stylish. If U want to make a great impression great place to do it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you Paul C, I believe your review is direct at the Skypoint Observation Deck.

Im sure they will be happy to see this.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on 27th floor on the hinterland side with partial ocean view. Place was spacious and great bathroom. Nice, large outdoor pool. They provide beach/pool towels so you don't need to bring your own from home. The only downside was the apartment did not have blackout blinds. So at 4.50am when the sun rises in summer, there was a lot of light in the apartment. Not good when you have a baby that wakes up as soon as the light hits the room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calinya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear calinya,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us. We are thrilled you found our luxury apartments the perfect fit for your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing. We were visiting for the commonwealth games. We had a 3 bed apartment on the 28th floor. The views were outstanding. Sea views from all 3 bedrooms and living areas. It was clean, serviced every day and had laundry facilities. There was also an outside seating area. Lovely breakfast on the 77th floor which was only $29 if booked through reception when it costs $25 just to go up to the viewing gallery alone and you have access as long as you like. Excellent perk. Supermarkets and many restaurants nearby. Also a shuttle service from the airport. Most staff very friendly although when I asked a receptionist if she knew where we could get the buses to the stadium she was somewhat blunt in her response saying “We are not a hotel reception.”This was not the approach of others . Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you Annette P for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us!

It is our pleasure to accommodate you at Q1 Resort & Spa on your recent travels.

Our premium accommodation truly creates a luxurious home away home offering spacious modern suites, allowing our guests the space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort with views to die for.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We drove from Sydney to Gold Coast and stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 4 days and 3 nights. The apartment was clean and well-maintained fitted with modern finishings. The view from the 43rd floor was panaromic! We love the location of this resort. It was a stone’s throw away to the beach, restaurants, cafes and shopping. And to wind down each evening by soaking in the Spa Bath, PERFECT!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MiMiMohamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nippers101, Manager at Q1 Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was so amazing. It is certainly a plus to see you utilised everything Q1 Resort &Spa has to offer. Your kind praises are appreciated and will be shared with the team.

We hope to see you again for another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer M
Senior Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews