We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach House Motel(North Ward)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville(Townsville)
US$71
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Raintree Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$26
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Allure Hotel & Apartments(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
16
28
11
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
28
11
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbudget accommodationqueen bedbar fridgenight stayfree wifiplace to staycar parkstrandmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Super spot down at the lagoon end of The Strand in Townsville.
Directly opposite a patrolled beach with man made lagoon just 50m away.
Owners are incredibly friendly and accommodating, rooms clean and comfortable

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank clinton25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoredrive M, Manager at Shoredrive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good Morning !
Thank so much for you review of your stay at the Shoredrive Motel.
We are very lucky to be in such a good spot, and we hope to see you at the Shoredrive the next time you are in Townsville,
Warm regards,
Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Booked this room at short notice due to travelling home from Cape York because of family illness.
The room was spotlessly clean, bathroom was large and very clean with nice fluffy towels, large TV, comfy bed, free wifi.
The manager greeted us in the car park on our arrival and was very accommodating and helpful in finding us a parking spot for our camper trailer.
Nice places to eat within a couple of minutes walk.
Very happy with our stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Premium Queen Room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursenancy1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoredrive M, Manager at Shoredrive Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Morning !
We are glad to enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you safe travelling !
Regards, Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We paid waaaaay to much for this motel which what makes it worse. Only accommodation let in Townsville for the V8 weekend and it was terrible.
Felt very unsafe with door handles being loose and dodgy and leaving our stuff there all day. Room was very outdated and felt dirty.
Great location but still not worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This motel has been half renovated.
We were given an "un-renovated" room.
It was disgusting outside. Rat poo meet us at the front door. Door knob loose.
Inside was stepping back into the 70's. Paint peeling, old aircon rattling. Seen better bathrooms in truck stops.
Felt very unsafe, particularly with kids.
Perfect scene for a prospective police raid. Lol.
Checked out after finding better suitable accomodation.
This was the only accomodation available at time of booking due to v8 races in Townsville.
I will say however management was very understanding and refunded money. We never requested it.
Ring motel directly to ensure renovated room. Better still stay elsewhere as there is better accomodation out there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bustingpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with the whole setup. The room was fine, the price was fine, all in all a very pleasant place to stay. Being on the Strand, it was handy to everything, but was still quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sue2082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews