We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Fantastic views....basic comfortable rooms...very friendly Manager, has wi fi, needs information on the services offered at Ridgemont in the rooms, small selection of cutlery and plates, toaster electric jug...Tea,coffe,sugar supplied.
Breakfast was cereal or bacon n eggs, juice ot tea or coffee.
I would stay there again simply because its comfortable...and the price is right, and lovely management

Room Tip: Top floor for the Magnificent Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 103 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the ridgemont for 3 nights. Very clean tidy room, had an awesome view from the front balcony. And only took a few minutes to walk into the city restaurants. Bosco is an great hotel manager and made me feel very welcome. I highly recommend staying at the Ridgemont

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very, very basic room. Although comfortable and quiet.
No information packs/brochures in the room, e.g. motel menus, tourist information, maps, what to do in emergency etc.
A phone was unplugged and in a drawer? Although room service is advertised.
One blanket in cupboard, although a twin share.
Ceiling fan did not work.
No mini bar as advertised.
We went to the deck to have a pre-dinner drink and enjoy the view. The drinks available were Coke, wine and a handful of beers, one of each different type. We didn't stay long.

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor would be best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ParraSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The room we had was right at the end of the top floor and had magnificent views of the harbour. The bed was very soft and we ended up sleeping the wrong way around in the bed to avoid doing our backs in. The breakfast was cereal, toast and juice. There was no choice of cereal or bread types, just white bread. The toast was cold and they buttered and put the Vegemite on. I would have preferred a small choice of cereals , choice of bread and to butter and Vegemite the toast my self. Oh, and no choice of juice, just orange. The view probably wasn't worth these issues and I doubt I would stay here again. Positives included decent hot water and water pressure and kitchenette in the room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darwin_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Excellent view, only saw 1 staff person who was friendly and tried to be helpful but alas that didn't cut it. This place is falsely advertised on their own website. It is in disrepair and most things advertised were non existent. We were only there for one night on business thank heavens. The room was very standard with no safety instructions or motel information. The fridge was not turned on for our arrival. There were 2 cups & 1 spoon, teabags, coffee & sugar. The room was basic but mostly clean. Everything needs refurbishing and some one needs to do some yard work even if it is mowing the long grass and tending the garden. There is no restaurant and even though breakfast was included on our booking I could not give it a rating it was that bad.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view but honestly it would be a waste of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleb354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#22 of 41 in Townsville
98 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#8 of 41 in Townsville
95 reviews
1 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#9 of 41 in Townsville
535 reviews
0.7 km away
Madison Plaza Townsville
Madison Plaza Townsville
#16 of 41 in Townsville
614 reviews
0.9 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#2 of 2 in North Ward
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Address: 15 - 19 Victoria St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ridgemont is a quiet, comfortable motel with stunning views across the ocean and Magnetic Island. Only minutes walk to the beautiful beach and the city, we offer a quiet haven to relax and enjoy your stay! The alfresco restaurant is great for breakfast or dinner, and the service is very personal and friendly. Come and stay next time you are in Townsville - you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing