We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adventurers Resort(Townsville)
US$39
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Townsville(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Townsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raintree Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(North Ward)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$27
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
39
40
18
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
40
18
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle hillmagnetic islandgood home cooked foodstay there againfree breakfastroom was cleanfour nightsfamily roomsea viewon arrivalrecommend staying herequiet locationswimming pooltop floorair constrandtosca
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 107 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the ridgemont for 3 nights. Very clean tidy room, had an awesome view from the front balcony. And only took a few minutes to walk into the city restaurants. Bosco is an great hotel manager and made me feel very welcome. I highly recommend staying at the Ridgemont

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very, very basic room. Although comfortable and quiet.
No information packs/brochures in the room, e.g. motel menus, tourist information, maps, what to do in emergency etc.
A phone was unplugged and in a drawer? Although room service is advertised.
One blanket in cupboard, although a twin share.
Ceiling fan did not work.
No mini bar as advertised.
We went to the deck to have a pre-dinner drink and enjoy the view. The drinks available were Coke, wine and a handful of beers, one of each different type. We didn't stay long.

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor would be best view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ParraSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The room we had was right at the end of the top floor and had magnificent views of the harbour. The bed was very soft and we ended up sleeping the wrong way around in the bed to avoid doing our backs in. The breakfast was cereal, toast and juice. There was no choice of cereal or bread types, just white bread. The toast was cold and they buttered and put the Vegemite on. I would have preferred a small choice of cereals , choice of bread and to butter and Vegemite the toast my self. Oh, and no choice of juice, just orange. The view probably wasn't worth these issues and I doubt I would stay here again. Positives included decent hot water and water pressure and kitchenette in the room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darwin_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Excellent view, only saw 1 staff person who was friendly and tried to be helpful but alas that didn't cut it. This place is falsely advertised on their own website. It is in disrepair and most things advertised were non existent. We were only there for one night on business thank heavens. The room was very standard with no safety instructions or motel information. The fridge was not turned on for our arrival. There were 2 cups & 1 spoon, teabags, coffee & sugar. The room was basic but mostly clean. Everything needs refurbishing and some one needs to do some yard work even if it is mowing the long grass and tending the garden. There is no restaurant and even though breakfast was included on our booking I could not give it a rating it was that bad.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view but honestly it would be a waste of money.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daleb354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Views to die for. And that's where it ended. The only staff member tried so hard to be helpful. But no minibar as advertised. No wifi offered. One pillow per bed. 2 knives, I fork, 1 dinner plate. Holes in the carpet. Restaurant never appeared to be open although the shutter was up on the bar a couple of afternoons. The fridge in the bar only had a couple of bottles which did not lead you to wanting to partake anyway. No doona or blankets in the room at all. I know it's Townsville but I have never stayed anywhere that did not have anything available. Just felt that the place didn't meet the description in the ads. One more thing - the air conditioner filter was filthy.

Room Tip: Definitely the first floor. The car park blocks the views downstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews