We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retired couple travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Average and basic large room 28 on top north eastern level, great views, bed soft for me (wife happy) but ok, all very clean. Shower tap not marked, use top hot tap and wait for hot to arrive. Balmy weather so no need for fan or aircon. Lounge chair/couch would add value. Little in kitchen ware (we came prepared with own picnic basket) Good access to top floor and open verandah with great view out to island and bay, unsurpassed. Great area for evening drinks (ask if BYO) breakfast, basic egg bacon toast comes with $80 promo price. Parking is secure. It is not a luxury motel and price reflects this.
But, it is good value with wifi and Ridgemont is a very well priced motel stay in town with close elevated views over city and the Strand several blocks from the beach front. Manager was friendly as was breakfast lady cheerful. Value for money and will be staying again next time in town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Fantastic views....basic comfortable rooms...very friendly Manager, has wi fi, needs information on the services offered at Ridgemont in the rooms, small selection of cutlery and plates, toaster electric jug...Tea,coffe,sugar supplied.
Breakfast was cereal or bacon n eggs, juice ot tea or coffee.
I would stay there again simply because its comfortable...and the price is right, and lovely management

Room Tip: Top floor for the Magnificent Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the ridgemont for 3 nights. Very clean tidy room, had an awesome view from the front balcony. And only took a few minutes to walk into the city restaurants. Bosco is an great hotel manager and made me feel very welcome. I highly recommend staying at the Ridgemont

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very, very basic room. Although comfortable and quiet.
No information packs/brochures in the room, e.g. motel menus, tourist information, maps, what to do in emergency etc.
A phone was unplugged and in a drawer? Although room service is advertised.
One blanket in cupboard, although a twin share.
Ceiling fan did not work.
No mini bar as advertised.
We went to the deck to have a pre-dinner drink and enjoy the view. The drinks available were Coke, wine and a handful of beers, one of each different type. We didn't stay long.

Room Tip: Top (2nd) floor would be best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ParraSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The room we had was right at the end of the top floor and had magnificent views of the harbour. The bed was very soft and we ended up sleeping the wrong way around in the bed to avoid doing our backs in. The breakfast was cereal, toast and juice. There was no choice of cereal or bread types, just white bread. The toast was cold and they buttered and put the Vegemite on. I would have preferred a small choice of cereals , choice of bread and to butter and Vegemite the toast my self. Oh, and no choice of juice, just orange. The view probably wasn't worth these issues and I doubt I would stay here again. Positives included decent hot water and water pressure and kitchenette in the room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darwin_Kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#21 of 41 in Townsville
96 reviews
3.1 km away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#8 of 41 in Townsville
965 reviews
1.3 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Waters Edge The Strand
Waters Edge The Strand
#2 of 2 in North Ward
220 reviews
0.6 km away
Clarion Hotel Townsville
Clarion Hotel Townsville
#14 of 41 in Townsville
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Summit Motel
Summit Motel
#17 of 41 in Townsville
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant

Address: 15 - 19 Victoria St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: $84 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ridgemont is a quiet, comfortable motel with stunning views across the ocean and Magnetic Island. Only minutes walk to the beautiful beach and the city, we offer a quiet haven to relax and enjoy your stay! The alfresco restaurant is great for breakfast or dinner, and the service is very personal and friendly. Come and stay next time you are in Townsville - you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ridgemont Executive Motel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing