We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality country motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial Rose Motel
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We chose the Colonial Rose Motel after reading reviews on Booking.com and Trip Advisor. When we arrived at this hotel we were pleased to find that the ground floor room we had requested had been arranged. Check-in was very efficient and friendly. We were offered wi-fi details and were also asked how many devices we needed log-in details for. We booked a table for dinner in the hotel’s restaurant where the portions were more than generous and the food tasty.
The room had both an overhead fan and an air conditioner as well as plenty of power points to recharge devices. The bed was outstandingly comfortable and we had a great night’s sleep. It was a pity we had to have such an early start the next morning. Extra blankets and pillows were available if needed in the cupboard where we also found an ironing board and iron as well as a safe. The owners appeared to be very competent in managing the property and inspired confidence. They were happy for us to pay the bill the night before so we could leave by 6.30 am before the office opened. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Colonial Rose again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessacate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you very much for leaving such a comprehensive review.
We take great pride in our motel and love when people are able to take the time out of their busy lives to let us know their opinions. Daily, we strive for top service, cleanliness and comfort, with the option of a decent meal at night, which it appears we were able to deliver to you during your stay.
We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable night sleep and hope that you got to your destination OK given your early departure.
Thank you again for your review.
We look forward to when you next visit us!
Kind Regards
Jacqui and Andrew
Emma and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed there recently for 3 nights and there isn't one thing I can think of to make my stay more pleasant. Beautiful and clean (which is my most important criteria) beds were so comfy, pay tv, free wifi, they even had a microwave with some crockery and cutlery which was very convenient and saved me heaps of money. Very central location which was perfect. Going back next month to say in a two bedroom unit with my family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Kylie,
We are glad to hear you found everything to you liking, that your unit was clean, and that your bed was comfortable!
We are happy that the microwave, and few simple pieces of crockery and cutlery made it easier on you.
We look forward to seeing you again!
David and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

stayed here for 2 nights with my mother as had to go to the hospital in townsville . great service, nice clean rooms and comfy beds. had dinner and it was delicious. thank you for a great stay- will be back. john mifsud

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LyndaJohn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you John,
Always a pleasure to have your company.
We are happy that you found our rooms clean, that your bed was comfortable and that you enjoyed your dinner.
We appreciate your time to place a review.
Kind Regards
Andrew and Jacqui
David and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stay here whenever I am in Townsville because the staff are friendly and the rooms are so comfortable. The beds are really top quality and the food is great and well priced. The staff really look after you. There are fancier places but if you want to be welcome, have a good nights sleep at a great rate stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warbywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms and beds comfortable.
We take pride in looking after each and every one of our guests to the best of our ability and were glad that you felt well looked after.
Thank you again.
Regards
Jacqui, Andrew, David and Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We were so very well looked after by the staff here, delicious in house dining and more than accommodating for our additional requests.
Would highly recommend the Colonial Rose
We are not from Townsville and needed to be at the hospital each day, it was very convenient. Thankyou so much

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David and Emma H, Owner at Colonial Rose Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you Carly,
It is difficult to be away from home, especially for medical reasons. So we were happy that you were well looked after and that meals were to your liking.
Thank you for taking the time to place a review.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
5.8 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#10 of 41 in Townsville
841 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
Comfort Inn Robert Towns
#22 of 41 in Townsville
96 reviews
2.7 km away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#8 of 41 in Townsville
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
4.7 km away
Quest Townsville
Quest Townsville
#1 of 41 in Townsville
525 reviews
5 km away
Oaks Metropole Hotel
Oaks Metropole Hotel
#6 of 41 in Townsville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Rose Motel

Address: 23 Bowen Rd, Townsville, Queensland 4812, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: $120 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial Rose Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a restaurant on site open Monday to Friday, Breakfast is available every day of the year. Our rooms are very clean, recently renovated with 32 inch Flat Screen Televisions with local and Pay stations included and all rooms have new quiet split system air-conditioners. We have single, Double. Twin, Family and executive rooms available. Conveniently located within walking distance, is a small shopping centre with a supermarket and Restaurants food outlets near by. Major shopping centres, the Townsville CBD and airport are approximately 10 minutes by car. Colonial Rose Motel is a family owned and operated business hosted by Emma & David Hannah. Together with their helpful staff, they are dedicated to providing friendly and personalised service to all guests, ensuring an enjoyable stay. So when next staying in Townsville, remember the Rose – Colonial Rose Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing