We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Raintree Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Hotel & Apartments(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(North Ward)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Summit Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville(Townsville)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
6
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
6
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fluffy towelsvery nice stayclean roomsgreat place to staystayed heremotelreception
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great place to stay with a pet. Nothing is a problem. Friendly manager, comfortable room that easily accommodates your pet, great food at the restaurant or you can eat in your room or near the pool and very affordable.

Room Tip: 3 pet friendly roooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The service we received was Olive was fantastic. She made us feel very welcome. She even set up a port a cot and turned on the air con before our arrival. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The car parking is spacious which was a bonus as we drive a large 4WD.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissyloo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lace1234, Manager at Spanish Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you , I am pleased you enjoyed your short stay and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night while on a road trip with my kids & dog, but Olive & Jen were so friendly, happy to help & made my family & our dog feel very welcome.
Rooms are clean & the grounds are spotless.
Will recommend a stay here to anyone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lace1234, Manager at Spanish Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you, so lovely to meet you and enjoy your road trip, starting south of Townsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Olive the owner couldn't have done anymore to help us. She went out of her way to accommodate us and a group of students for the week with everything from special diety requirements to special eating times and just about everything we requested. She made our stay very pleasurable. Clean rooms with plenty of parking and free wifi available.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kezza682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lace1234, Manager at Spanish Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

It was my pleasure to look after such a wonderful group xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Rooms clean and well presented. Great for pet owners as there are three pet friendly rooms available.We travel with our two dogs and find it a great place to stay with outdoor area for our convenience. There is also a dog park and a Vet within a short walking distance. The Manager and staff are more than inviting and tend to your needs quickly. We have stayed prior and will always return when visiting Townsville.

Room Tip: Pet friendly are spacious, clean and close to fenced area.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank diamondcz010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lace1234, Manager at Spanish Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will continue to improve the rooms and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews