We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spanish Lace Motor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Townsville(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach House Motel(North Ward)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Motel(Townsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fluffy towelslast minute bookingclean roomsgreat place to stayair conmotelreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Stopped here on the way north with a "mixed" family of four adults, one child and a dog. Stayed here purely because they allowed dogs. Owners were very friendly and it was a nice hotel, basic but very comfortable rooms. Booked through a third party online provider which is difficult if you don't have a standard family.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpanishLace106, Manager at Spanish Lace Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We understand how difficult it can be finding accommodation for families with a pet. We a number of different bedding configurations to accommodate mixed families. We look forward to seeing you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Our host Ian's friendly welcome upon arrival was like greeting a friend he hadn't seen for a while. He made sure that our room met the needs of the 3 adults as well as our Staffy Cruz. We could not fault the room which was large and very clean. The tiled floors suited our needs as well as Cruz's. There was a play area for him as well. Great innovation.
We asked for ideas of where to purchase a meal and Ian was very obliging. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and well presented. Will be recommending this Motel to our friends and family when travelling through Townsville north.

Room Tip: Ground floor easy access for older generation and pets.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RonStrong47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

While rating a Motel, one should rate it in its class and not compare with a Hotel. I rate this a 5 Star Motel because Olive the owner has recently revamped the rooms which are very clean, have a fridge, toaster, Coffee & Tea making facilities, apart from the usual TV they provide Wi-Fi at no extra cost unlike some five star hotels.
We were provided with clean fresh fluffy towels and crisp linen, theres a great swimming pool & BBQ area with a licensed bar and pool table in the lounge, plus a kids play area, Very friendly helpful people at the reception I recommend this place during your travel to sunny Townsville as it's handy to everything, They give value for your money.

Room Tip: Great family rooms upstairs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Crankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Very welcoming neat-as-a-pin and cheery staff makes for a delightful experience. The beds were very comfy with lovely fresh fluffy towels and sheets and it was the nicest overnight stay of our trip before going over to the Maggie island.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The room was neat and tidy and recently painted. Bathroom was clean and adequate. Bed was very comfortable. Quite close to a variety of eating places (as their restaurant was under renovation). Friendly service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews