We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Quest Townsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Townsville
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Room looked recently renovated. It had a decent kitchen and was close to restaurants. After driving up the coast and staying in a couple of hotels prior to here, we noticed the internet actually worked and did not drop out unlike other hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardmK8472BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear richardmK8472BX,

Thank you for the great rating, your support is greatly appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Townsville. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anabell Javinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

My family booked a last minute holiday to Townsville to spend time with family over Christmas. The customer service I received during my initial call with Kelly was outstanding and throughout our stay at Quest the level of service remained the same. the property location to strand, town and Castle Hill, to help burn the extra holiday calories. Rooms were clean, quiet and very nice views. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Kim W,

Thank you for the great feedback and for the 5 star rating, your support is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Kelly. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Townsville. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We had a great stay on NYE. Booked four apartments in total including our friends rooms. Went to dinner at the local restaurants and then back to the apartments for drinks and to wait for midnight. Disappointed we couldn't really see the fireworks even though staff had said we would have a good view of them. Apart from that, very happy with the apartment. Was perfect for our requirements and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelleyh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear shelleyh4,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay. Thank you for the great rating and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you were misinformed about having a good view of the fireworks. We will be sure to inform all staff not to guarantee a view of the fireworks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Townsville on your next visit. Thank you for your support, it's greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Our first stay in Townsville was great thanks to Quest Townsville. We were greeted upon arrival and the staff were so accommodating and happy to help with any questions we had. We were showed our rooms and given a detailed map on the local attractions and facilities. The apartments are in a great location only a short walk to the main street. Loved the views outside the balcony of the yacht club especially when it was lit up at night time. Thanks so much to the staff for a lovely stay in your apartments, will definitely give a good reccomendation on your property and hopefully be back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This property was perfect for a larger family. The two bedroom apartments had a full size fridge, stove, oven and washing machine and clothes dryer in the rooms! The layout of the two bedroom apartment was perfect for a family of six. Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceyt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
1.1 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#10 of 41 in Townsville
840 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Metropole Hotel
Oaks Metropole Hotel
#6 of 41 in Townsville
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
0.2 km away
Oaks Gateway Suites
Oaks Gateway Suites
#12 of 41 in Townsville
459 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Regis Anchorage
Park Regis Anchorage
#5 of 41 in Townsville
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Townsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Townsville

Address: 30-34 Palmer St, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: $106 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Townsville 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Townsville, the business and extended stay specialists is located in the CBD and heart of the city’s dining precinct. Providing spacious 4.5 star accommodation, with 139 rooms (studio, one and two bedroom apartments) and chargeback facilities available to a variety of restaurants, we take pride in offering you a personalised service, quality accommodation and ensuring you have everything you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Townsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing