We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Townsville(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raintree Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(North Ward)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Townsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Summit Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$82
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventurers Resort(Townsville)
US$39
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Civic Guest House Backpackers Hostel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$27
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
284
234
47
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
234
47
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer streetgreat locationyacht cluboverlooking the marinaspa bathnice outlookbusiness stayshort walkstudio roomrestaurants and cafeswithin easy walking distanceeasy parkingmagnetic islandrestaurant stripself containedoff street parkinga great stay
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

My family booked a last minute holiday to Townsville to spend time with family over Christmas. The customer service I received during my initial call with Kelly was outstanding and throughout our stay at Quest the level of service remained the same. the property location to strand, town and Castle Hill, to help burn the extra holiday calories. Rooms were clean, quiet and very nice views. Would highly recommend and look forward to staying again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Kim W,

Thank you for the great feedback and for the 5 star rating, your support is greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Kelly. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Townsville. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We had a great stay on NYE. Booked four apartments in total including our friends rooms. Went to dinner at the local restaurants and then back to the apartments for drinks and to wait for midnight. Disappointed we couldn't really see the fireworks even though staff had said we would have a good view of them. Apart from that, very happy with the apartment. Was perfect for our requirements and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shelleyh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestTownsville, General Manager at Quest Townsville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear shelleyh4,

We are so pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay. Thank you for the great rating and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you were misinformed about having a good view of the fireworks. We will be sure to inform all staff not to guarantee a view of the fireworks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Townsville on your next visit. Thank you for your support, it's greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Annabell Javinez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Our first stay in Townsville was great thanks to Quest Townsville. We were greeted upon arrival and the staff were so accommodating and happy to help with any questions we had. We were showed our rooms and given a detailed map on the local attractions and facilities. The apartments are in a great location only a short walk to the main street. Loved the views outside the balcony of the yacht club especially when it was lit up at night time. Thanks so much to the staff for a lovely stay in your apartments, will definitely give a good reccomendation on your property and hopefully be back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This property was perfect for a larger family. The two bedroom apartments had a full size fridge, stove, oven and washing machine and clothes dryer in the rooms! The layout of the two bedroom apartment was perfect for a family of six. Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staceyt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great location and value for money. This is the fourth time that we have stayed at Quest Townsville and all stays have been really worthwhile. Enjoy the convenience of being near Palmer St restaurants and close to the yacht club.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 655diannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews