We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant.”
Review of Seagulls Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seagulls Resort
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Had dinner there just recently. The menu was not as I would have imagined. Not a lot of choice. The food was nice and the pricing was quite reasonable. The restaurant was situated next to the resort pool which gave a calming effect for the night. The staff were great. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Wow staying at Seagulls was a great find. It is a little oasis. Lovely private swimming pool, great rooms, FANTASTIC staff the whole experience was fabulous! Also right on the sea for gorgeous walks. Peaceful. When booking ask for a room upstairs to enjoy the view of the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank infojunkieQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here for only one day and night, but boy what a jewel this place is. Staff were just fantastic, went out of their way to accomodate our every need, Cant beleive we have missed staying here before, Room was lovely, beautiful pool and gardens. Had a wonderful dinner, best meal we have had in Townsville for some time. Breakfast was great too. Will be staying here again and recommending to friends also. Thank you Seagulls for making my birthday so special.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years due to closeness to airport, easy parking and tropical vibe. Not again. Gone downhill fast. Reception not open early evening when I arrived. Rooms are getting tired. Restaurant not good and also now not open some nights. Try elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Flynn7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Seagulls and although next time I would upgrade to a 2bedroom Apartment which my sister had this time, I would stay again.
We booked what I think was a standard family room (2 adults and 2 kids), and although for the price it was roomy enough for us, on seeing the 2 bedroom apartment, I would recommend it for families as I only booked the "cheaper" room due to obviously the cost however the kids absolutely loved the bunk beds !
The bathroom looked as though it had been upgraded in recent years and the kitchen was good enough, nice and clean, for what we needed.
Absolutely LOVED the pool and being it had an entire shallow pool for the kids and the fact it was like you were at a resort, not in the middle of Townsville :).
We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant but have heard great reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChloeJadeFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Townsville hotels
2.9 km away
Grand Hotel and Apartments Townsville
3.4 km away
Mercure Townsville
Mercure Townsville
#8 of 41 in Townsville
965 reviews
3.4 km away
Oaks Metropole Hotel
Oaks Metropole Hotel
#6 of 41 in Townsville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Ville Resort-Casino
The Ville Resort-Casino
#10 of 41 in Townsville
840 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Townsville
2.7 km away
Madison Plaza Townsville
Madison Plaza Townsville
#15 of 41 in Townsville
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagulls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagulls Resort

Address: 74 The Esplanade, Townsville, Queensland 4810, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Townsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Townsville
Price Range: S$114 - S$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seagulls Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seagulls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagulls Resort Townsville
Seagulls Hotel Townsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing