We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seagulls Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoredrive Motel(Townsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(North Ward)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Allen(Townsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand Motel(Townsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motel(Townsville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Oasis Inn(Townsville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
34
61
53
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
61
53
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful pool and gardensgreat tropicaltropical islanddouble bedlate flighttennis courtsgreat walktropical feellarge poolkids loved the poolexcellent facilitiescontinental breakfastwould stay againbedroom apartmentpleasant staygreat spotself contained
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Had dinner there just recently. The menu was not as I would have imagined. Not a lot of choice. The food was nice and the pricing was quite reasonable. The restaurant was situated next to the resort pool which gave a calming effect for the night. The staff were great. Would recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Wow staying at Seagulls was a great find. It is a little oasis. Lovely private swimming pool, great rooms, FANTASTIC staff the whole experience was fabulous! Also right on the sea for gorgeous walks. Peaceful. When booking ask for a room upstairs to enjoy the view of the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank infojunkieQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Stayed here for only one day and night, but boy what a jewel this place is. Staff were just fantastic, went out of their way to accomodate our every need, Cant beleive we have missed staying here before, Room was lovely, beautiful pool and gardens. Had a wonderful dinner, best meal we have had in Townsville for some time. Breakfast was great too. Will be staying here again and recommending to friends also. Thank you Seagulls for making my birthday so special.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years due to closeness to airport, easy parking and tropical vibe. Not again. Gone downhill fast. Reception not open early evening when I arrived. Rooms are getting tired. Restaurant not good and also now not open some nights. Try elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Flynn7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Seagulls and although next time I would upgrade to a 2bedroom Apartment which my sister had this time, I would stay again.
We booked what I think was a standard family room (2 adults and 2 kids), and although for the price it was roomy enough for us, on seeing the 2 bedroom apartment, I would recommend it for families as I only booked the "cheaper" room due to obviously the cost however the kids absolutely loved the bunk beds !
The bathroom looked as though it had been upgraded in recent years and the kitchen was good enough, nice and clean, for what we needed.
Absolutely LOVED the pool and being it had an entire shallow pool for the kids and the fact it was like you were at a resort, not in the middle of Townsville :).
We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant but have heard great reviews.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ChloeJadeFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews