We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service, below average food”
Review of Ribs and Rumps

Ribs and Rumps
Ranked #9 of 398 Restaurants in Townsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Ribs and Rumps, every occasion is a celebration of life. It's the place to catch up with friends or share special moments with family. We're just as serious about you having a good time with us as we are about our Ribs and Steaks.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Poor table service and attitude.
Cocktails were warm and poorly mixed.
When our order arrived, nothing on my wife's order was correct, all items had to be replaced.

When she finally received her meal it was barely warm and the salad was unwashed and wilting. Had rotten lettuce leaves in the bottom. Salt and pepper squid was sloppy.

I ordered the pork ribs and rump steak, rare. The meal I received was pork and lamb ribs, and medium cooked steak at best. Also barely warm. I ordered herb seasoned chips and received unsalted beer battered chips.

Pork ribs were tasteless, dry and chewy.

Overall a very poor dinner experience. The waitresses were unwilling to talk as they knew we were unhappy with our meals.

Will not be returning.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank martinbX5624HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Dani was wonderful ,best service I have had in a while, she was professional and did everything in a timely manner will be visiting again to be served by Dani

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank joannecN3580SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

After having surgery we wanted to go out for dinner before heading home
You just can’t go wrong with Ribs and Rumps
Food was delicious
Staff are friendly and COVID In place
Only thing having the cutlery on table so don’t know how long it had been sitting there with fly’s buzzing around

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank NataleshasCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020 via mobile

I booked the restaurant online not knowing or informed about outside tables ..( first time in town so don’t know the restaurant at all)
Upon arrival we were pointed to an outside table on the side of the road with cars screeching past , it was hot ( it was a very warm night ) and we were eaten by mozzies .
I was very disappointed as we dressed up beautifully to go out to the nice restaurant to spend a lovely night with good food catching up with friends we had not seen for years but ending up with a curb side table. No aircon or fan and a warped dining table where we had to watch where we place our drinks to keep it strait . I did try to take it up with reception , with no success ..
Extremely disappointed ..
Warning ⚠️ do not use online booking !!!!Book by phone and make sure you specify inside table !
Food was good but you would expect that for the price you pay !

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank MarikaD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Ordered drinks forgot too bring too table
Waiting for lunch lady said docket didn’t print
Just be careful

Date of visit: October 2020
4  Thank debor967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ribs and Rumps also viewed

 
Townsville, Queensland
 

Been to Ribs and Rumps? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.