We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
389
17
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
389
17
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail hour beach house plunge pool picnic lunch our honeymoon mission beach helicopter ride french champagne sea legs matching wines incredible staff moment you arrive stand up paddle boarding every staff member barefoot luxury holiday experience four nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

The place and the staff deliver beyond expectations in every way.
Attention to detail is 100% on point. Customer service is the best we have ever experienced.
There is nothing we would change about our Bedarra Experience or the Site.
Between us, Julie and I have over 60 years experience delivering customer service, our businesses survive on reputation and repeat business. As a result of our visit to Bedarra our benchmark for customer service has been dramatically lifted by. We can confidently say Bedarra and Team Bedarra will deliver beyond your expectations, they do it seamlessly and will style.
Our recommendation to you is: Book Now.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2022 via mobile

I struggle to find words that express just how magical our experience was throughout, from the moment we were greeted on the mainland with a welcome champagne, to the arrival on the island itself, where the pampering and indulgence continued for the duration of our stay. Both the accommodation and incredible staff who effortlessly came to know us by name and vice versa (thanks Geoffrey, Jessica, Andy, Leah, Lance and Bindi) made our holiday truly memorable, with many special touches along the way, the highlight of which was a picnic lunch arranged for us by Leah at the beach pavilion adjacent to our villa that truly had the ‘wow’ factor and was perfect in every way! Nothing was ever too much trouble, the team catering to our every need while striking the right balance between presence, initiative and discretion- a fine art that they seem to have mastered effortlessly. We cannot wait to head back for our anniversary this time next year. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keku99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2022

From the moment we arrived at the Bedarra office at South Mission Beach Jasmine and Marcos made sure we were in the groove and ready to relax. The trip over to Bedarra on the sea-legs was fantastic. The trip back spotting turtles from the helicopter was fun. Once we stepped onto the island's sandy beach the divine Geoff made sure we had absolutely everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. The fabulous hospitality team of Leah, Adam, Bindi, Heath and Jess made our stay so perfect. The food was spectacular and service was faultless, friendly and professional. The rooms were spotless and the grounds lush and tidy. This is not our first trip to Bedarra and it won’t be our last. We’ve already booked our return. Sheer luxury!

Room tip: Every room looks out onto the beautiful Coral Sea. Some rooms have their own plunge pools
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2022 via mobile

We had a beautiful 5 night break at Bedarra Island staying in the North West Villa for 2 nights and one of The Pavilions for 3 nights.

The island is amazingly beautiful - you have to pinch yourself to realise you really are staying in that place you saw in the photos and that it looks just like the postcard.

The service team are fantastic - friendly, funny, attentive. Thank you Geoffrey, Lance, Bindi, Jessica, Leah, Andy, Danielle. The food was also extremely good (with the exception of our picnic which was average and not enough). We aren't massive drinkers but the wine pairings were quality and you can drink the bar dry if that's your thing (it was so hot and humid just staying hydrated is hard work!)

My reason for saying four stars rather than five is that there are aspects of the resort that just aren't five star. The villas are tired looking - the balustrade on the deck in our first villa was rickety (I was nervous leaning on it), both villas had tiles missing in the pool, nails on the deck were sticking up, everything looks like it needs a good reoil/repaint. Our second villa was much nicer (and only $100 a night dearer) - would recommend The Pavilions but not the North West Villa. But there are no five star touches in the villas - they are plain, no decorations etc

Although the resort does use solar there are a lot of other practices that aren't the best in terms of sustainability. The toiletries still use miniatures all of which are in plastic, small plastic water bottles abound.

Finally although the service is great when it is there, it's only really there at mealtimes. If you want snacks other than kettle chips or a cookie you need to walk to the central villa and help yourself - and the selection is pretty limited. There's no in room phone so you can't call for anything unless you use your own mobile and Google the front desk number. All of this is fine. But it isn't quite five star.

In summary, we loved our time at Bedarra and really appreciated the staff. But the owners maybe need to refresh the property and think about whether their view of five star matches the price and equivalent properties.

Room tip: The Pavilions are the nicest rooms
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jc3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2022

My husband and I just spent 6 wonderful nights at Bedarra Island Resort. From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed, welcomed and indulged. Besides the natural beauty of the location, the friendly and warm service of the staff was a welcomed part of our stay.
Our 'Beach House' villa was perfect. Beautiful views a few steps from the waters edge plus our plunge pool was perfect for this particularly warm time of year.
We couldn't stop talking about the food - every meal was delicious and kept us going for hours...until the next amazing meal and matching wines was served.
The day in the dinghy with yummy picnic lunch and 'adult' beverages, hikes to quite beaches and the help flight all contributed to the being a holiday we can't wait to repeat!
Many thanks to Geoffrey, Leah, Jessica, Andy, Lance, Dani, Bindi the chefs and any other fantastic staff that helped make our stay what it was.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KylieF478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews