We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$202
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$273
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
196
114
81
74
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
114
81
74
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south end guided snorkel seafood buffet tour desk marine life island resort kids eat free swim up bar lunch options stand up paddle boarding resort staff beautiful resort beautiful spot school holidays the great barrier reef living reef lovers cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We had a very relaxing time on the island, our room was lovely and very clean with a beautiful outlook. We stayed for 4 days and had an amazing time, the staff were all warm and welcoming and our 4 year old had the time of her life. We dined in 3 of the restaurants during our stay and all of the food was great, cocktails by the pool were awesome and I strongly recommend the Seafood Buffet. We did the guided feeding in the living Reef and lil girl absolutely loved it. My husband went out on the Jet ski tour and can't stop talking about it. Heavily recommend Daydream for a family getaway!

Room tip: Serenity Suites have a world class view!
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282fionab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear 282fionab,


Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience, and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

Glad to know that you loved our beautiful room and overall a relaxing time on the Island. Happy to note that the little girl enjoyed our guided fish feeding session and the Jetski tour.

Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon!



Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Private island experience, it was very quiet at the island almost like we had it to ourselves. Super relaxing stay, our room was massive and all the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect.
The lovely local wallaroos were a highlight, seeing them daily was a lovely addition.
The underwater conservatory was an amazing addition to the resort, the space was so beautiful and relaxing.
All the food and beverage options were good offering enough variety our favourite was the infinity restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carlylee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear Carlylee23,

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

It is motivating to receive such invaluable comments from our guests, especially when we could go beyond and live up to their expectations.

I truly appreciate your kind words about our services, facilities, and overall relaxing experience you had at Daydream Island. It was a delight to know you enjoyed our Underwater Observatory and dining experience at our infinity restaurant.

The team at Daydream looks forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

We had a week there to escape the Melbourne winter (we missed the lockdown by two days).

It was excellent. We did all the free water sports, the boat tour out to the reef, the catamaran tour out to the nearby islands, the jetski tour and the guided snorkel in their aquarium and would recommend all of them.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Peter S,

It is motivating to receive such invaluable comments from our guests, especially when we deliver beyond and live up to their expectations.

Glad to note that you enjoyed our water sports, the catamaran tour out to the nearby islands, and overall a perfect escape from Melbourne winter at Daydream Island.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Please if you are reading the negative reviews on here, IGNORE THEM! Our 5 day holiday was the best! From the moment we arrived to when we left, we experienced nothing but 5 star service, food snd entertainment! Our room was an Ground Floor Ocean View Room, it was a large room, great King bed, and large ground floor balcony to soak up the sun and the view. Clean tidy and exceptionally maintained. We loved Lovers Cove not only for the beautiful sunset and being entertained by a musician, the snorkelling in this area is a real buzz as well. Also if you can do the Rainforest Walk. Housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating, as were Reception, Porters and Tour Desk. We can thoroughly recommend the JetSki Tour and a MUST DO is the Helicopter Champagne Tour to Whitehaven, our pilot, Zane was amazing Congratulations Daydream, you exceeded our expectations and everyone else we met while being there
We will be back, but want to book a longer trip

Room tip: Feel free to message me for any further tips
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rudes666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Rudes666,

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

It is motivating to receive such invaluable comments from our guests and especially when we were able to go beyond and live up to their expectations.

I truly appreciate your kind words about our services, facilities, and overall a great holiday experience you had at Daydream Island. It was a delight to know you enjoyed the rainforest walk and time at our Lovers Cove.

The team at Daydream looks forward to welcoming you back.


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

I won’t lie we were a little nervous after reading the reviews - had we of read them first we might not of booked…but I can confidently say they are potentially all a bit dramatic!

Yes the resort is understaffed and it is frustrating that the restaurants aren’t all open but it is obvious they are suffering staffing issues post covid. We had a few housekeeping issues but were all sorted.

The good stuff. Rooms are great, good size, modern and family friendly - I recommend the poolside rooms. The food is good, potentially a little pricey but you expect that and there could be more variety but what is available is a good standard.

The pools are amazing and the Living Reef magical! The staff at the tour desk are really helpful and knowledgeable.

If you are looking for a laid back relaxing holidays where you don’t have to be frantic and just chill Daydream Island is for you!

Room tip: If you want to go to Infinity book well in advance
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hol_and_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear hol_and_b,


Thank you for choosing Daydream Island, and appreciate you taking out time to review us.

Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and we strive to ensure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us; particularly the pool and Living Reef.

Your kind compliments for our tour desk team are very much appreciated and will surely serve as an encouragement to continue delivering memorable guest experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews