We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
208
125
88
79
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
125
88
79
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south end island resort guided snorkel tour desk seafood buffet sea life swim up bar jetski tour lunch options kids activities kids eat free school holidays resort staff king room beautiful resort stand up paddle boarding relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

The staff are rude. The spa is the WORST experience we've ever had. The pool bar shuts at 4pm....when you want to have a drink. The restaurants are gross and always run out if things. The staff were the worst part, particularly on the front desk. Terrible

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Lauren S,

Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us, and we regret to know that you were disappointed with your overall experience.

All guest comments are extremely valuable, and I will look into your feedback on our facilities and service with the relevant departments for improvement. If you wish to discuss your concerns please feel free to send us an e-mail at feedback@daydreamisland.com.

We hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back for a wonderful experience.


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed on Daydream Island for our honeymoon for 7 nights and absolutely loved every second of it. The room was modern, clean and had a spacious balcony (perfect for two guests) and large French windows, offering stunning ocean views. We were greeted by friendly, helpful and informative staff who gave us all of the information we needed to make the most of our time on the island. There were plenty of activities to do on the island to keep us entertained, including trivia nights, bingo, snorkel hire, sailing lessons, kayak tours, educational fish feeding, outdoor cinema and so on. Shout out to our super tour guide Terry for giving us lots of information about the island and surrounds, and making our kayak tour extra special with lots of photos and videos! We were also able to book external tours to and from the island through the tour desk. Activities aside, Daydream Island is also the perfect place to relax by the pool with a cocktail, or find a beanbag and watch the sunset at Lover’s Cove (bring flip flops as the beach is entirely coral). We will definitely return and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nesskiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Nesskiely,

Thank you for choosing Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef to share your special occasion with us.

It excites us greatly to hear that your stay with us was a wonderful one! I truly appreciate your kind words about our services, facilities, and glad to know that you enjoyed your time at Lovers Cove and loved the activities on the island. Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences. We have also shared your feedback with Terry.

We can't wait to welcome you back again to our island paradise.


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

Went to the island for a company xmas party/function. Just an overnight stay but excellent food and accomodation, very friendly staff, and beautiful location. Friendly wildlife too! Will definately be going back but this time for a longer stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aldodC7213AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear aldodC7213AZ,


It is motivating to receive such invaluable comments from our guests and especially when we were able to go beyond and live up to their expectations.

I truly appreciate your kind words about our services, associates, and overall the beautiful Island experience you had at Daydream Island. It was a delight to know you loved our accommodation, dining experience, and enjoyed your time on the island.

The team at Daydream looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

Stayed on the island for a week for our anniversary and the staff where very good. Terry and Matt at watersports where very friendly when we went on the kayak tour, took very nice photos of us and feeding the fish at lovers cove.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank T5980ENmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear T5980ENmichaels,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

We always strive to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience, and we are delighted to know that we were successful in achieving the same.

Glad to know that you enjoyed your time and loved the activities on the island. Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences. We have also shared your feedback with Terry and Matt.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon!



Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Went to the island for a good relax and that’s exactly what we got. Small island but enjoyed every bit of it.

Pools were wonderful and the barman was lovely. Everybody was very helpful. The rooms were clean, tidy and very comfortable.

Saw plenty of animals in and around the resort.

Room tip: If you want a relax and switch off this is the place for you
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chris7772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip Madhok, Other at Daydream Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear chris7772015,

Thank you for sharing the wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Daydream Island Resort and Living Reef.

I truly appreciate your kind words about our services, and overall a wonderful experience you had at Daydream Island. Your kind compliments of our associates are very much appreciated and will serve as encouragement for them to continue delivering memorable guest experiences.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Kind regards,

Dilip Madhok
Chief Operating Officer
Daydream and South Molle Islands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews