We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Palm Bay Resort is like stepping into Bali. The cottages are very clean and furnishings are lovely. Bed and pillows really comfy. We loved the beautiful pool area and our little deck with a hammock. Self catering worked well and the staff wash all the dishes! We used Whitsundays Provisioning to purchase most of our food and have it delivered. While it did cost more than the supermarkets, it was just so easy as our food was there when we arrived! The staff were lovely and really helpful booking a snorkelling day trip (Zig Zag-great day!). We went for bush walks and used the free kayaks. We made good use of the full bar, enjoying cocktails while laying around the pool swimming and reading. The price of the accommodation is really cheap for what you get. This is not a typical Resort. We had phone reception but only touched our phones to take photos. We enjoyed unplugging from technology for a few days (no tv in rooms was great). We liked that the resort is as eco friendly as possible with recycling and composting. We had an amazing time and are definitely keen to go back to Palm Bay Resort again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We went for our honeymoon and a few other people got engaged there while we were there. From the pictures you can see why. Lovely and peaceful with some stunning views. Worth walking around the island too.
Gorgeous pool and great decor (plus tasty cocktails!). Be warned about sandflies so go with insect repellent. Try and line your flights up with normal boat transfers -solo water taxi prices are enough to make your eyes water!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in the ocean view house with the most stunning views over the ocean to the mainland. The accommodation was clean, modern and spacious. This is a self-catering island, so organise food & drinks before you arrive. We used Whitsunday Provisioning who were amazing; everything was well-thought of and planned out and we had plenty of food & drinks for the whole 7 night stay. This is a retreat from city life, so don't expect a huge amount of activities, however there is plenty to do: swimming, snorkeling, bush-walking or arrange a tour such as a helicopter flight over the Whitsundays. An amazing stay was enjoyed by all!

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view house if you want privacy & amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hil266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Palm Bay was wonderful, so peaceful and a place to spend a special time with your loved one. Facilities are of a high standard, activities plenty and the staff were so friendly and very helpful. Taking morning bush walks to another beach location, spending afternoon your beach front accommodation unit, relaxing at the pool and having a cocktail. You do your own cooking, plates and dishes are left aside for the resort staff.
Very clean. Will come back again

Room Tip: best available beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciacobuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We were originally staying for two nights but after landing we booked a further night. We had such a relaxing time & could moor our jetskis in front of our beautiful beachside villa. The kitchen is a great idea making it an easily affordable place to stay. Our hosts Derek & Carolyn were fantastic & couldn't do enough for us. We will definately be going back again.

Room Tip: Beach villas have a view you could never get tired of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Island
11 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
10.9 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,494 reviews
10.7 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
424 reviews
13 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
10.9 km away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Hamilton Island
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays

Address: 4741, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Island
Price Range: $225 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Bay Resort is a beautiful boutique resort nestled in the neck of Long Island, one of the iconic islands of the Great Barrier Reef. With our very own secluded private cove, Palm Bay offers spacious Balinese inspired villas with extensive views to the Whitsunday passage and Coral Sea. Offering complete tranquility and seclusion, Palm Bay is the ultimate natural luxury getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays Long Island, Australia - Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing