We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Minima Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$100
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/06
US$76
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sage Hotel Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
235
279
98
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
279
98
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelbourne streetrooms are smallgreat locationfree laundrylion hotelcar parkshort staysmall fridgeacross the roadironing boardfree busking sizesecure parkingcafes and restaurantscomfortable bedadelaide ovalwill stay there again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The art work was admirable but the rooms were very small. There was limited space for luggage and only one pillow per person. It was very clean and secure. The staff member at reception was friendly, well-dressed and helpful. I think the hotel is letdown by the area as Melbourne Street is promoted as a tourist destination but it is the historical buildings in the streets and the gardens that are the attraction. The restaurants are very ordinary except for UR and Monsoon. It is a short 20 minutes walk along the river and through the grounds of the University of Adelaide to the North Terrace where the Science Museum and Art Gallery are located.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pchand874729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi pchand,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay.

I appreciate your comments and am glad that you enjoyed your experience overall. For any future stays I can personally recommend The Lion Hotel, The Store, E for Ethel, Bliss Pizzeria, The Kentish Arms, The Spot on Melbourne as very high quality food and beverage options within a 2-3 minute walk from the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Thank you once again,

Tom Christiansen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Very disappointed and angry even though the hotel itself is quite nice. Upon arrival the hotel was already paid via booking.com and this was confirmed at the reception. Despite this they charged my credit card again and thus made me pay a second time after I left. I noticed it begining of the week, but up to now the hotel has not answered my email. Would not stay at their hotels again! Watch out for fraud!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yan766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Yan,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay.

I appreciate your comments and am disappointed that a billing error has affected your experience.

We did charge you twice. Your email was sent on 5th April and the review posted on the 6th April. I understand your frustration but can assure you there was no fraudulent intent on our behalf. The refund was processed as soon as we were aware of the issue. I have emailed you with a reply and to confirm the refund has been processed, with no response. I trust all has been rectified financially.

My apologies that this error detracted from an otherwise positive experience.

Thank you once again & I hope we can be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Majestic Hotels in the future.

Tom Christiansen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location on Melbourne street with lots of restaurants nearby. Room was small but well set out and very clean. Staff were helpful and for an extra $10 you can park securely. Great night sleep.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay.

I appreciate your comments and am delighted you enjoyed your time with us!

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Thank you once again,

Tom Christiansen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This little boutique hotel doesn’t have a big price tag. Brilliantly located in the heart of Melbourne Street, North Adelaide amongst great little eateries, boutique shops and a two minute walk to the popular Lion Hotel.

The rooms are compact, modern and spotlessly clean. There is a lovely little terrace on level 2 where you can enjoy a view of the district.

The staff are friendly and happy to assist.

Can’t wait to stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Eugene,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay.

I appreciate your comments. We can't wait to have you come back!

Thank you once again,

Tom Christiansen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Like the atmosphere. Lovely receptionist Bianca. Provided a back room as front rooms noisy from Melbourne Street car traffic. Clean rooms. Very casual. Restaurants variety close by. Check in times and check out are great. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jesserules1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tac_79, Manager at Majestic Minima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Jesse,

Thanks for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay.

I appreciate your comments and am delighted you so thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Bianca is a superstar!

I look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Thank you once again,

Tom Christiansen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews