We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,548)
Filter reviews
2,548 results
Traveller rating
892
1,100
375
119
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
1,100
375
119
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street great location rundle mall central location car park executive room buffet breakfast saturday night would stay again the heart of the city per day public transport noise nightlife casino conference tram
Filter
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 2,548 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great place. Excellent staff and a 2 minute walk to the Rundle mall and plenty of eateries within a 100 metres. The rooms were spotless and very quiet, the wifi excellent and the downstairs bar a pleasant surprise. Parking is self parking in a secure location at $18 per day below ground around the corner. It is easy to get to and there seem to be plenty of available spaces.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GerryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice time with us and hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed 2 nights for business. Service is good but not outstanding. Rooms comfortable and spacious enough but bathrooms and furniture need an update. Biggest disappointment was the gym. Really poor... small and cramped with hardly any equipment, all old. So if you don't care about trimmings and want a simple cheap stay then it will suffice.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review Katrina. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and will certainly look into those areas for improvement you have highlighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Spent a lovely long weekend in Adelaide. Stayed at Grand Chancellor, well situated, close to the city, transport, parks, shopping, retuarants, musuems art galleries. Our room was quite comfortable and quiet. Did not use the hitel restuarants, but they looked good and value for money.m

Room tip: Parking also available but a tight squeeze
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FredaB187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review Freda. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time here in Adelaide and am delighted that we were able to assist you. I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This is a very central Hotel on Hindley street and close to Rundle street Mall and Haigs Chocolate shop.. Room 401 was very large with a very large outside balcony
. Check in was reasonably quick as we had a group - Bar is nice - a bit pricey compared to nearby drinking places but Restaurant had a reasonably priced snacks menu and the breakfast was good

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review Stuart! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and exploring the surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Top hotel, courteous staff, great room, top view and good bed good price
However if you want to eat cold bacon
Rubbery eggs, cold sausages and stale bread touted as a buffett breakfast for $25....knock ya self out...i will call it a barf it breakfast. .. see what I did there!
I would rather eat a pie from the convenience store up the road...

Come on sort it out...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank greg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand-Chancellor, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review Greg, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service you received. I am sorry that the breakfast has let us down on this occasion and will be sure that your comments are bought to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager to ensure we are improving in this area for the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews