We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The staff were 10/10 from check-in to check-out .
I had a 1 bedroom suite which was very spacious, nice big lounge, great desk/work area and a well appointed bathroom with separate shower.
The hotel has a great restaurant especially for breakfast where it features a good spread of local products
It is conveniently located, an easy walk to the Centre of town, Adelaide oval, with plenty of restaurants nearby.
The hotel also has a gym and indoor pool.
Overall a great hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank GKD60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I arrived late in the evening, tired from a long day of travelling and walked into this very welcoming hotel, with kind staff and top notch service to every detail. The room was very nicely furnished and the bathroom was grand. A wonderful Great Gatsby theme throughout the hotel. The facilities are fantastic, a large gym with all the best Life Fitness machines, large heated pool with spa and sauna - very nicely done. I didn't get to eat in the restaurant but heard the food is exquisite.
I will definitely come back here on my next trip to Adelaide. Thanks Playford!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank andynanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I had a 4 hour drive from my home then a short overnight stay before an early morning flight to Europe.
I had booked early and secured a good room rate(no view to speak of) and arrived around 6pm. Check in way easy enough(with the usual credit card deposit - don't like that much) and up to the comfortable room which was spacious enough with the usual trimmings. The bathroom was reasonably well equipped but would have to say not a big fan of shower/bath combinations. If they are not two separate things would rather have a shower only.
I did get some sleep in before my 03.30am wake up call to prepare for my 06.25 take off time.
I have eaten here before and can recommend this place to be of a good standard at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeffDesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed for one night on business, checked in late and and checked out early, jetlagged throughout. Can't therefore comment on the location etc, but my room was great and the buffet breakfast was excellent.
What stood out for me here was the team - from the concierge to the reception staff, who were just great, friendly, helpful, informal in a good way. Remembered us the next morning and wanted to know how we slept etc.
I'm due back in Adelaide in November and I will book into here again - I can't wait to experience more of the playford's hospitality, and what Adelaide can offer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Playford. The staff are consistently helpful and professional. The rooms are amazing. We had a beautiful view of North Terrace and balcony. We had one of the best meals I've had in years at the Playford restaurant. I recommend the barramundi!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bmdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 55 in Adelaide
1,380 reviews
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Hilton Adelaide
Hilton Adelaide
#18 of 55 in Adelaide
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.9 km away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#6 of 55 in Adelaide
1,795 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
#8 of 55 in Adelaide
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 120 North Tce, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#5 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price Range: $163 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playford, MGallery by Sofitel, is a boutique five-star hotel located in the heart of Adelaide on the vibrant North Terrace. Offering the perfect blend of classical style and contemporary luxury, the stunning Art Nouveau ambience flows through all 182 beautifully appointed guestrooms, studio spa suites and New York style loft suites. 24-hour guest facilities include a fully equipped Health Club with indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, business centre and guest laundry. Located only 9km from Adelaide International Airport and ideally situated within walking distance to the Festival Theatre, Convention Centre, Adelaide Casino, Parliament House and the central business district. Recent accolades include: 'Best Luxury Accommodation' South Australian Tourism Awards 2015 with induction into the Hall of Fame 'Best Deluxe Accommodation' Australian Hotels Association Awards 2015 'Best Restaurant Accommodation Division' Australian Hotels Association Awards 2015 with induction into the Hall of Fame 'Best Restaurant in a Hotel' South Australian Restaurant and Catering Awards 2015 'Two Glass Winner' Gourmet Traveller Wine List of the Year Awards 2015 Judged Australia's Best Luxury Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Playford Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Sebel Playford Adelaide
Sebel Playford Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing