We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest On Franklin(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$136
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,099)
Filter reviews
4,099 results
Traveller rating
2,031
1,467
381
126
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,031
1,467
381
126
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrendezvous hotelgreat locationwaymouth streetvalet parkingroom servicebuffet breakfastlarge bathroomexcellent hotelbusiness tripgreat roomrundle mallcentral marketwould stay againacross the roadcomfy bedmini baradelaide oval
Filter
Updating list...
3,866 - 3,871 of 4,099 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Our booking was a mystery 5 star hotel on Wotif with excellent rates. When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. All staff at the Rendezvous were friendly and helpful. The room was excellent with king size bed, desk etc and plenty of room. And the marble bathroom was a "dream" with a lovely deep bath.
There is a very nice lounge bar downstairts which was handy.
Although we only had to stay in Adelaide for the one night we enjoyed our time at the hotel and will stay there again next time we go to Adelaide.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenithaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This hotel is our favorite hotel in Adelaide and this was our fourth or fifth time staying here.

The rooms are spacious and have a lovely luxurious feel. The beds are so comfortable too and I always have a great night sleep.

My only criticism is that the cooked breakfast in the restaurant is less than inspirational. Better to head to a local cafe for better value.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becksh127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We booked a spa room at the Rendezvous for a romantic wedding anniversary night. Check in was quick and friendly and the room was spacious and very quiet considering the mid-city location. The bed was also very comfortable. The spa bath was a disappointment as it was very small. Would not bother paying the extra again. There is a nice spa and pool area on the first floor.

The balcony faced onto the side road and buildings so no view but that is to be expected in an inner city location. We did not bother with the valet parking as it was expensive and there is plenty street parking around the location on the weekends for free as long as you don't leave it too late in the day to find one. The 3 hours free internet was a nice added bonus. When we had to follow up on a couple items (no mininbar list in the room and a missing newspaper in the morning) the service was extremely quick and obliging.

What let the whole place down was the chaos at breakfast. Obviously the breakfast room, kitchen and waiting staff are inadequate to cope with a busy Sunday morning. Firstly there was a queue out the door waiting for tables. When one did eventually score a table, often the hot buffet was empty of eggs, bacon etc. so you had to wait again for refills to be brought. The cups and plates ran out - again another wait. the coffee machine needed refilling with milk - another wait. With the exception of the head waiter, who seemed very flustered, the staff were amazingly calm and patient. Maybe they are used to it! We noticed that as well as the buffet, there was also a la carte breakfast. I would suggest that offering both is probably one of the reasons service was so poor. My husband and I travel extensively for business and pleasure and have never encountered this obvious inability to cope with a breakfast service before. We had paid for breakfast as part of our package but it was not cheap and, although the food was tasty, the poor service made it not good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judi-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights overlapping our wedding day. We had stayed here a couple years ago and had such a great time that we knew if we were getting married in Adelaide we would want to stay here for our wedding night.

The room was excellent - clean, modern but inviting, spacious, king size bed, corner balcony, great views of the city and suburbs, spacious bathroom with deep soaking tub and a large separate shower, lots of bathroom amenities, flat-screen TV across from bed with foxtel and on demand movies (a bit expensive).

Room came with a 2-3 hours of free internet per day, which I don't believe they had a couple years ago? (I can't remember). But I think this is definitely a bonus since most 4-5 star hotels in Adelaide charge anywhere from $25-$30 a day for internet connection.

Bed and pillows were comfortable - the lounge seat next to our bed was sooo relaxing my husband and I both fought over who got to sit in it.

All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping were respectful when we didn't want our room serviced, just needed some fresh towels and privacy the rest of the day.

The room service menu has greatly improved from two years ago - the food selection is much better. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner multiple times in the room and all meals were delicious. The meals are on par with other 4-5 star hotels in Adelaide with regards to cost, so a bit overpriced, but nothing which surprised us.

Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a night away! By far one of my favourite hotels in the Adelaide CBD.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My partner and I live in Adelaide and decided to treat ourselves to a nights accommodation. We had a fantastic time, the room was fantastic and the bathroom was amazing!!! We were recently disappointed with our stay at the Stamford Plaza Adelaide and the difference between the two hotels is substantial. Buffet breakfast was nice, pancakes great and my request for crispy bacon was accepted with a smile.

Only negative and by no means a deal breaker was when we were ready to leave the valet brought my car around but there was no offer from anyone to help with out bags or even open the door for my partner. An offer to help or something as simple as opening her door would of finished off a great stay.

Overall we ha ad fantastic time and look forward to staying there again when we feel the need to get away from our day to day routine.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelaideguy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews