We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great deal”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We got the early bird deal on this hotel and were very happy with the hotel. The location was the main point as we where in town for the Schutzenfest and also wanted to have easy access to both the Central markets and the mall. I liked the room, a good size and a big bathroom.

A great place if you are in town for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    1,120
    310
    102
    79
See reviews for
249
1,436
190
901
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Small hotel in the centre of the city that doesn't have all the flash facilities of the big chains but makes up for it with good value, friendly and helpful staff and a great atmosphere. Valet parking is quick and no fuss for a good price. Glasshouse restaraunt was being refurbished this time but they still managed a good breakfast in a conference room. A bit slow in refreshing the coffee but understandable under the circumstances. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinders06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Last night my husband an I stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel..the accomadation was a gift to us from my brother..who paid $179.00 through Scoopons (Special Offer) for the Voucher..It was to include a Deluxe King Suite, Spa bath, Bubbly, and full Buffet Breakfast in the beautiful Glasshouse Restaraunt..and vouchers for massages etc..yesterday i rang the hotel to confirm our booking..Mmm they had no record of it..they did however say they could give us another room, just not that room..as we were celebrating my husbands birthday..we had no coice but to take the other room..When we arrived..there was a line up to check in..one couple had been waiting 90 mins..as there room was not ready..this was at 4.30 pm..checkin is at 3pm Mmmm..We were handed a bottle of bubbly at reception..and was offered free valet parking, normally $28.00 seeing as they lost our original booking...there was no Porter on offer..and no directions to our room..easily found anyway..I must say..the interior of the lifts were very nice..and made us believe the room would be awesome..:( room was not very large..the view from the large windows..was that of scungy back lanes and old rooftops..no spa bath..no Champagne Glasses for our bubbly..just wine glasses..audible voices in corridor..no privacy..no exhust fans in bathroom..and no toilet lid..other than this..room was unremarkable..my husband and i have stayed in many hotels..and i would only give this hotel a 2 star rating..very disappointing..Breakfast Mmmmm..Glasshouse Restaraunt was undergoing a major renovation..which the hotel would have known..at the time of the Scoopon offers..we were shuffled into an old board room. they had set up for the Buffet Breakfast..No view..we felt like a mole in a hole..table cloth was dirty, and cutlery missing..breakfast was nice..but cold..waiting staff..unfriendly and unprofessional..no apologys for the Glasshouse Restaraunt being unavailable...We had earlier given valet parking notice, we would require our car in 30 mins time..when we went to get it..it was parked in the back lane..we left the hotel feeling ripped off..we were not even given our massage vouches etc..Im glad we ourselves never paid for the hotel..appreciate that my brother gave this to us as a gift..we would not recommend this hotel at the price it is..to anyone..I would consider this hotel in the vicinity of $120-$140 a night..even then..we have stayed in better for less.

Room Tip: Try a different Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CalliewithaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

READ THIS BEFORE BOOKING!!! First time getting away from my business in 7 years, slap on some casual clothes and head interstate for what seemed like an easy couple of days away. On first arrival, no car parking to even prepare to check in, driveway entrance was blocked by three cars and what seemed like limousine drivers, so taking the risk, a loading zone served well. After heaving open the doors to the lobby with the staff watching me, I proceed to the concierge desk where a line has formed for people
Checking in. After a short wait, I was second in line, in front a middle aged couple in great spirits, obviously looking forward to their
Stay, but we're quickly shut down by rude and ridiculous service from a member behind the desk. Clearly annoyed the couple headed off to check out their room with their tails
Between their legs. Now for my turn, I'm greeted by a man I could barely understand and rushed through the checkin process like i was an unwelcome guest, having to ask directions at the end of the checkin seemed to be something I shouldn't have to do,  but was clearly not welcome to. After finally organising my car to be parked for me, I was off to explore my executive spa suite. Listening to the air con sounds, street noise and general humming 12 stories up, I open the door to an interesting two room apartment. First room consists of out dated and un matching furniture complete with a tiny fridge, two spoons and two mugs built in a tv cabinet with no DVD player and small LCD screen. On my left was a tiny desk that could fit my laptop and maybe a pocket writing pad. Interested to see what other disappointed features I would find, I went on to explore the bedroom. The bed was made, which was a start, by now anything would impress me, apart from the small black hairs across the top cover, the under sheets looked to be clean. The bed was comfortable and large, but the hair was a major off put. Onto the bathroom, nice bathroom, two problems, 1. The shower floor was stained and old, 2. There was a slight step into the bathroom with a sharp edge. 1st attempt of stepping into the bathroom with no shoes on resulted in a stubbed toe and blood spilling everywhere, of course there was no first aid kit to be found so I towel wrapped around the foot until the bleeding stopped would do. After not even being able to throw on some DVDs I thought it was time to explore Adelaide. Dial 5, for valet parking. "sure sir, I will have your car ready in 30 minutes" after a long wait i see my car being driven across from the public car park on the next block. My car is parked in the entrance drive to the hotel but blocked in from the front by two other cars with their drivers having a chat to the valet who is hanging out of the front seat of my car. I am then handed the keys and expected to reverse out into traffic. Appalled by the way things were going I then made the decision to stay one night and move to another hotel the next day. On check out, I had expected to pay for my next few nights that I was forfeiting anyway but was able to get away with just paying a$75 dollar fee, which was the first good thing to happen. The concierge seemed to be uninterested why i was checking out so early, so it was off to the Hilton for the rest of my stay in Adelaide. After coming straight from the Fraser suites executive suites in Sydney to the rendezvous Adelaide I was sadly disappointed. Bad service, out of date room, lack of suite facilities, and very poor parking and access. Staying at the rendezvous Adelaide was a bad move and would not be made again. A best western motel would have been equivalent to this, obviously without a bar. 

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tennisball76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Amazingly spacious rooms and very friendly staff at this nice hotel in the heart of Adelaide. The location's great as it is a few minutes from Rundle Street Mall and Victoria Square. Well, there's only so much you can do in Adelaide! Try taking the tram to Moseley Square in the evening, great views of the sunset.
The breakfast spread is decent and there's a nice pool as well. All in all, great value for money and I'd surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBhattacharyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.6 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Waymouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Waymouth Hotel

Property: Peppers Waymouth Hotel
Address: 55 Waymouth St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $151 - $247
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Waymouth Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Adelaide CBD right on your doorstep, you couldn't wish for accommodation in a more convenient location than Peppers Waymouth Hotel. Just down the road you'll find the thriving and stylish dining precinct, a true 'foodie' destination, with rapidly evolving international cuisines. Explore the Adelaide Zoo, sample delights at the Adelaide Central Markets, or watch a game at Adelaide Oval. After a busy day, Peppers Waymouth Hotel is the perfect place to come back to and relax. At Peppers Waymouth Hotel, you'll be treated to premium CBD accommodation. Designed with strong European influences, every room exudes city sophistication. With the choice of a Guest or Deluxe Room, Deluxe Suite or Penthouse Suite, you can go as luxe as you'd like. Overlooking the captivating lights of Adelaide city, you will be able to enjoy the stunning view through your floor to ceiling windows, or if staying in a Deluxe Room, with a drink before dinner on your private balcony. Experience all the fixings Peppers is renowned for, in a diverse metropolitan location. Enjoy 24 hour reception and room service and valet parking. Keep in shape at the fully equipped gym, swim a few laps at the indoor pool, and then relax and unwind in the sauna. This is your haven within the city. Located at the gateway to the produce rich Barossa Valley, a certain standard has come to be expected when dining in Adelaide. Combining local South Australian produce and exceptional wines in both restaurant venues, Peppers Waymouth Hotel has all your culinary choices covered. Essay Kitchen will take you on a food journey while Barketta offers an expansive menu best shared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Waymouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Allegra Adelaide
Hotel Rendezvous Allegra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing