We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Frome(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    BreakFree Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
    US$75
    US$55
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Reviews (2,263)
    Filter reviews
    2,263 results
    Traveller rating
    1,287
    796
    136
    33
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,287
    796
    136
    33
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrundle streetgreat locationbotanic gardenskangaroo islandself parkingcar parklovely hotelmini barshort walkroom was spacioushotel restaurantgood sizecentral locationart galleryreception staffgreat roomvisit adelaide
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    200 - 205 of 2,263 reviews
    Reviewed 21 November 2017

    Perfectly placed near the center of Adelaide, rooms were nice and quiet (even those situated on the roadside). Take out breakfast delivery was a highlight. Only negative is the gym which was 2 treadmill and an exercycle placed in a tiny room- would be better to not advertise the hotel as having a gym. Other than that, definitely recommend this hotel

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Benjamin C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

    Dear Benjamin C,

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to read of your feedback on the take out breakfast and the quality of the rooms. Appreciate your comments on our small gym unfortunately we are restricted for room which limits the equipment we can make available. I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

    Kindest Regards,
    Greg Vaughton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2017

    Have seen this hotel a number of times and recently decided to stay 2 nights plus hold a couple of events in house.
    Rooms - spacious, well appointed, comfy bed, huge bathroom. Major gripe - turning on the lights makes it feel like you are in a supermarket! So much white fluorescent light it is a real turn off, and probably why I wont stay again. Such a shame more thought did not go into this.
    Events - great staff - so helpful and accommodating. Great staff overall in the hotel.
    Function rooms good, smaller than imagined and we were unlucky with the weather so we could not take advantage of the outdoor areas. '
    Location - good although it is a long way over on the eastern side of the CBD.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank strat2109
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

    Dear strat2109,

    Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review. I was pleased you enjoyed the Hotels offering and in response to feedback on the room lighting we will take this into consideration when reviewing our rooms. Than you also for the feedback on the events staff and facilities available I will pass this onto the team and I do hope that you may consider to stay with us once again.

    Kindest Regards,
    Greg Vaughton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2017

    My wife and I found the room to be excellent - not only was it immaculately clean it was also well maintained. We both slept better than most hotels we have stayed in recently. The Staff were very professional kind and courteous and could not do enough for us. The Hotel is in an excellent location within easy walking distance to shopping restaurants and site seeing. We will definitely be staying here again when we are visiting Adelaide in the future. We would strongly recommend staying at this Hotel.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank paulhP5097OE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

    Dear paulhP5097OE,

    Thank you for posting your review. I was pleased to read of your feedback of your recent stay and the comments on the beds and particularly the staff and the level of customer service provided to you, they all do an outstanding job. I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

    Kindest Regards,
    Greg Vaughton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 November 2017

    We stayed overnight in the city for a friend's wedding. Staff were professional and courteous and the room we stayed in was well equipped and clean. Despite being in the CBD, it was quiet, allowing for a restful stay without noise from both the outside or other guests in their nearby rooms. Would happily stay there again.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank melaV2995PW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

    Dear melaV2995PW,

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for such a special occasion and I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

    Kindest Regards,
    Greg Vaughton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 November 2017

    Great location. Friendly staff. Only bad point was bright lights in car park across the road and curtains did not quite shut it out. Otherwise lovely room. Also a chair to enjoy balcony would have been nice.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank gailwatho
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

    Dear gailwatho,

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your comments and suggestions on your recent stay and I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

    Kindest Regards,
    Greg Vaughton

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews