We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Quest On Franklin(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,433)
Filter reviews
2,433 results
Traveller rating
1,389
849
147
37
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
849
147
37
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrundle streetgreat locationbotanic gardensaround the cornerkangaroo islandcar parkself parkingroom was spaciousmini barexcellent hotelcafes and restaurantshotel restaurantgood sizecentral locationart galleryreception staffvisit adelaide
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 2,433 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

As always, we had a great stay at the Majestic with Jessica and her terrific colleagues looking after us brilliantly. The facility is maintained so well and the service never fails....excellent room, comfortable bed, smart and extremely clean bathroom and in such a convenient location. We used valet parking which makes life so much easier and the car is always ready when needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grothville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Grothville,

Thank you for posting your review and your comments on your recent stay. It was a pleasure for you to mention our Front Office Manager - Jessica and her team they all do such a wonderful job, I shall pass your feedback on to the team. I do look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Night club across road at front of hotel banged out tunes from 9pm to 1 am. It was as if they were in the room. Reception had better sound proofing as they didn’t hear it. No other rooms aye right, ear plugs offered. Breakfast poor too

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kings33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Kings33,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. My sincere apologies if your stay was disturbed by noise from another property and I do hope you may choose to stay with us again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Perfectly placed near the center of Adelaide, rooms were nice and quiet (even those situated on the roadside). Take out breakfast delivery was a highlight. Only negative is the gym which was 2 treadmill and an exercycle placed in a tiny room- would be better to not advertise the hotel as having a gym. Other than that, definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Benjamin C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to read of your feedback on the take out breakfast and the quality of the rooms. Appreciate your comments on our small gym unfortunately we are restricted for room which limits the equipment we can make available. I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Have seen this hotel a number of times and recently decided to stay 2 nights plus hold a couple of events in house.
Rooms - spacious, well appointed, comfy bed, huge bathroom. Major gripe - turning on the lights makes it feel like you are in a supermarket! So much white fluorescent light it is a real turn off, and probably why I wont stay again. Such a shame more thought did not go into this.
Events - great staff - so helpful and accommodating. Great staff overall in the hotel.
Function rooms good, smaller than imagined and we were unlucky with the weather so we could not take advantage of the outdoor areas. '
Location - good although it is a long way over on the eastern side of the CBD.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strat2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear strat2109,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review. I was pleased you enjoyed the Hotels offering and in response to feedback on the room lighting we will take this into consideration when reviewing our rooms. Than you also for the feedback on the events staff and facilities available I will pass this onto the team and I do hope that you may consider to stay with us once again.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

My wife and I found the room to be excellent - not only was it immaculately clean it was also well maintained. We both slept better than most hotels we have stayed in recently. The Staff were very professional kind and courteous and could not do enough for us. The Hotel is in an excellent location within easy walking distance to shopping restaurants and site seeing. We will definitely be staying here again when we are visiting Adelaide in the future. We would strongly recommend staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulhP5097OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg_Vaughton, Hotel Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear paulhP5097OE,

Thank you for posting your review. I was pleased to read of your feedback of your recent stay and the comments on the beds and particularly the staff and the level of customer service provided to you, they all do an outstanding job. I do look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Greg Vaughton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews