We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Horizons(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majestic Minima Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Miller Apartments Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest On Franklin(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
93
164
85
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
164
85
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetgreat locationshower over bathstreet parkingcar parkrooms are cleanacross the roadcontinental breakfastqueen bedair conditioneran upgradecityaccommodationnthfootyeateriesoval
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018


The rooms need to be up dated beds could be better and the breakfast is not good as it all was cold and sat there to long Tea was great good food and the girl was very friendly and good service and the dinning room was very clean

Room Tip: bed could be better more tea and sugar, milk and bigger cups bathroom would be better without the bath as getting in and out is hard and just a update would be good
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariepettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy H, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi mariepettitt,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went!

We appreciate the feedback you've given about breakfast - we've only just put in to place our new buffet and are happy to receive constructive criticism on how to improve. We're sorry that it wasn't up to scratch this time but we hope to perfect our procedures and should have greatly improved by your next stay!

Over half of our rooms have been upgraded with new bedding and we're endeavouring to replace the remaining beds as soon as we can. If you have a specific request prior to check in, please don't hesitate to let Reception know and we are happy to accommodate what we can.

We look forward to your next stay, mariepettitt.

All the best,

Adelaide Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Well situated in North Adelaide.Clean room and very comfortable bed. Furniture a bit dated and chairs in Dining room need recovering.Colour scheme at the front of the building a bit dull.These are just minor issues. Staff very friendly and helpfuI. I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwhaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy H, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Rwhaite

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your time here and I look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards
Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Close to the Footy & restaurants have been staying there for yrs , always reasonably priced and accomodating. I don't stay anywhere else when arriving from the Country. It's a great meeting place for friends & family.

Room Tip: Needed more drinks in the room other than that I'm always happy there 👍
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickambaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy H, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Nick

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It's great to see such good feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Suzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Great location, very easy parking with staff happy to help! Bree and Victoria are great to deal with always going out their way to ensure my stay is comfortable and enjoyable, 5 star just for those two! The rooms are a great size and very clean. The pool, spa and sauna are great for a relaxing afternoon! I highly recommend this place if you are ever visiting Adelaide. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Great hotel, great staff and great parking!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Sean B

WOW! 5 star rating, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you were happy with our staff's serve while staying at our property, we do strive to ensure we do the best we can to ensure out guests enjoy their stay. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Thank You
Kindest Regards,
Adelaide inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

As very senior cpl. Travelling from country to specialist procedure in the city 160 kmm. Away from home, one depend on a bit of consideration such as room ready when requested, ground floor (meaning NO STAIRS),, ample parking, And a decent b/fast- the latter adorned with the "Thinnest see through (paper thin) slice of BACON I've ever seen",. Insufficient parking for guests & near impossible to cross the road to restaurants opposite due to lack of "PEDESTRIAN CROSSING".. Note have stayed bhere few times before over last 5 or so years-NO IMPROVEMENTS-

Room Tip: close to side (street) entrance
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fhjensen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana W, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear fhjensen2016,

Thank you for taking your time in providing us with your thoughts & feedback. Our sincere apologies for the disappointing chain of events while staying at our property. We do try our best to accommodate our guest's requested when possible, keeping in mind they are only requests and we cannot guarantee due to availability. We will ensure to forward your details to management regarding our breakfast served in hope to find a positive outcome for future stayers.

Thank You
Adelaide Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews