We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Too notch wine your. Best ever.

Dave is amazing. All wine regions known. Exclusive wine maker experiences. Best wine tour ever. We... read more

Reviewed 14 August 2021
andrewbD5487SC
,
Marden, Australia
via mobile
Top Notch was Top Notch

Dave made my first trip to Barossa an exceptional one. He is an expert at his trade, and knows... read more

Reviewed 9 May 2021
markdZ8329KG
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
78
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his knowledge highly recommend david adelaide hills mclaren vale place for lunch great company his passion great host behind the scenes south australia dave tasting vehicle boutique cheese hahndorf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

Thanks so much Dave for the fantastic day yesterday! We wanted to visit boutique wineries offering top quality wines and that is exactly what we got (along with an incredible Argentinian lunch). We can't wait to get home and taste all our new wines and share stories about what fun we had with you!
This is our second tour with you now and we wouldn't use or recommend anyone else for an individualised wine experience in either the Barossa or Adelaide Hills.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank DCBrisbane67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNWT1966, Owner at Top Notch Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2020

How good is an Argentinian Lunch in the Adelaide Hills? Thanks so much for your review and your recommendation. It was our absolute pleasure looking after you both over the couple of days you were on tour with Top Notch Wine Tours. Enjoy the wines and hope to see you both again soon. Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

I can’t recommend Dave from Top Notch Wine Tours highly enough... professional, friendly, knowledgeable and connected.... I can’t imagine how anyone could provide a better experience!
Our brief to Dave was that we wanted to try wines we can’t buy in bottle shops in QLD, and he excelled! We got the red carpet treatment with some wine makers even giving us ‘back of house’ tours and along with tasting an incredible array of amazing wines! Today we went to Ballycroft, Rieslingfreak, The Willows, Travis Earth and finished at the most commercial property, Rockford. We teamed this with a fabulous lunch at Maggie Beers farm. Perfect! Thanks Dave!!

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank SuffolkStTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNWT1966, Owner at Top Notch Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2020

Thanks so much for your review. It is very much appreciated. Glad to hear that your had a "Top Notch" time on tour in our fabulous Barossa Valley. Cheers David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

What an amazing day we had! Dave is so knowledgeable and offers the complete experience. The tour was so well thought out and we even got to meet one of the wine makers!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank maddyb784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNWT1966, Owner at Top Notch Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thanks for your review Maddy. We are very happy to hear that you had a Top Notch day. Hope to see you again Cheers David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Very professional. Informative. Overall, a great learning experience. Punctual and courteous. Would recommend

Date of experience: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 1101sharron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNWT1966, Owner at Top Notch Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Thanks for your review and recommendation Sharron. Much appreciated. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

David was very knowledgeable of the Barossa area, The different wines and the growing process itself. The tour was tailored to meet our needs with an emphasis on the types we prefer whilst experimenting with a few new tastes. David is very friendly and easy to talk to. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to one and all.

Date of experience: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank O7068JFalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TNWT1966, Owner at Top Notch Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your day on tour in the Barossa and thanks very much for the recommendation. It is very much appreciated. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews